We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Port Vila
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
93
30
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bedroom villa reef shoes angel fish washing machine site manager coffee plunger pot holes self cater gas bbq self contained sunset drinks low tide minute bus quiet retreat an aquarium hiring a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Villa (no #3) for 5 nights in Mid January 17. Bedrooms were roomy with very good air conditioning (a must). Villa has all modern cons for cooking & washing (laundry detergent provided). Bathroom is open aired with an outdoor shower attached for useage after swimming in the pool / ocean - excellent idea!! Villas are well maintained and each located apart from one another with landscaping providing extra privacy/screening. Villas are located well outside Port Vila hence we hired a car (highly recommend blue bee rent-a-car).

Room tip: If you want ocean views the front villas are the best!! Ask!!!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseSch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Stayed here for Christmas 2016 for 5 nights and loved it. It is a little far from the main township of Vanuatu but if you are in for some quite R & R time, than this is a great place. We caught buses into town easily by walking to the villages as the buses where more frequent there. If planning for a longer stay, my advise is to get some food supplies as there is no shops around to buy supplies. The accommodation itself was great, nice, big and clean. I liked the fact that the cooking facilities was in a somewhat separate area to the bed. The room opened to a patio area and right in front was the pool. The 16 pools noted on the information sheets for this property are very small pools, the size of a spa pool but we still used it in the night. There is a resort next to this facility which has a bar and dinning facilities if you plan not to cook as well.

Room tip: Take reef shoes as the beach has a lot of corals and shells.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLHH, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks and so pleased you enjoyed your sty with us.
We offer a service to all arriving guests who use our transfer option to stop and shop en-route to the resort and carry a small range of soft drinks and other items in the resort shop.
The large main pool is available to all guests to use whilst the 5 private plunge pools are for the exclusive use of the guests of the villa to which the plunge pool is attached. I will have to find the information you refer to that suggests we have 16 pools. me thinks a typo!
We look forward to welcoming you back one day

Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We were well looked after by Zilo and his wife, and my partner and i have stayed there twice - if your looking to have a short weekend get away from town this place is the place to be. Also around the corner from Paradise Cove resort
but apart from that a quiet tranquil place :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naskone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks and yes we always where possible provide standby rate for last minute local getaways to Angelfish Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Angelfish for 9 nights in the 3 bed villa & had friends stay in a 2 bed/studio. This was our 5th time in Vanuatu and we would definitely stay here again. The snorkelling and kayaking were great, sunsets were beautiful, and Zilo and staff were extremely helpful. The trip into town took about 15 minutes, and it was never a problem for Zilo to organise transport (even for our group of 11). He organised a few day trips for us too - Coongoola day cruise & a visit to Hideaway. We had a few dinners in the villa and a couple of nights we walked to the local resorts - Cocos Beach & Paradise Cove, both delicious meals. The guys got a trip to the Kava bar, the kids got a bonfire on the beach, and the ladies got in some shopping. Thanks to all for a perfect holiday!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Angelfish Cove villas.
We are indeed fortunate not only to have one of the best location in Vanuatu but also have an excellent on site team to look after our guests.
Spread the word amongst youor family and friends when they are considering a tropical short break
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This was the most relaxing holiday my wife and i have ever had - only been married 4 years but none the less, the place is great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, plunge pool with ocean views in a quite super relaxed area - what more could you ask for!

Well there is more; there were fresh coconuts growing on the property, you have coral reef on your door step, there were Kayaks to go for a paddle with and the great Paradise Cove Restaurant is only 200m wall down the street!

Room tip: Amazing Ocean views from your Villa
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejabours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D, Owner at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for staying and thank you for appeciating what we have to offer. If the type of holiday you describe is what you seek then Angelfish Covc certainly delivers that
I hope we see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews