We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and a Show”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A great place to hang out for the day. The Beach Bar is famous for its wood fire pizzas, but offers a large choice of alternatives as well. The kids just love playing on the beach with all the free water toys while Mum & Dad relax in the beer garden. Sit back and enjoy the stunning sunsets over Mele Bay whilst enjoying a cold beer or glass of wine. Keep an eye out for the special "Friday Night Fire Dancing" evenings, Tuesday Movie nights on Port Vila's biggest screen, right on the beach and our Sunday Sessions starting with live music from 1pm followed by our great new show "Sunday Kustam Karnival" where Bank's Snake Dancers meet our talented Circus Performers". Something for everyone at The Beach Bar!
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner and a Show”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

For a good night out this is the place to be. The wood fired pizza's are tasty and the fire shows are amazing. You couldn't ask for a better night out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    349
    69
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hahndorf, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friday night Fire dancing was the best event of the holiday!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Food was delicious. Karl looked after us every time we visited. Pizzas were awesome and very good value (about 1300 vatu), drinks were good value too and cocktails are a must!
The Friday night fire dancing show was the best event of our holiday. Just need to book in as it was very busy. Stayed almost next door at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments - returning their soon and will be having more pizza and cocktails!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best pizza, best staff, best night time entertainment. We went on a Friday night and they had a troupe from a local theatre company fire twirling they were amazing and had everyone enthral led. Would have gone again if time had permitted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 51Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bar in Mele Bay”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

A large group of us travelled for a 40th birthday and on the last night (June 3rd) we planned to go to the beach bar for Pizza and movie night. We all wish we'd gone sooner! Great spot, lovely managers and delicious food at fantastic prices. We were also pleased to finally have a coconut cocktail or in this case a spiced rum in a coconut.. Yum!
Definitely the place to go. Not many other people around while we were visiting which was probably due to the weather but with a group as large as ours it's easy to have a good time.
On your visit to Mele Bay, go to this bar / restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friday night”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Friday night Fire show is amazing. The performers give the mosrt amazing fire show. We were staying close by and went to watch. Sunday Circus had only been going for a ffew weeks but was entertaining. We all loved The Beach Bar

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 162Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing