We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Twirling!”
Review of The Beach Bar

The Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A great place to hang out for the day. The Beach Bar is famous for its wood fire pizzas, but offers a large choice of alternatives as well. The kids just love playing on the beach with all the free water toys while Mum & Dad relax in the beer garden. Sit back and enjoy the stunning sunsets over Mele Bay whilst enjoying a cold beer or glass of wine. Keep an eye out for the special "Friday Night Fire Dancing" evenings, Tuesday Movie nights on Port Vila's biggest screen, right on the beach and our Sunday Sessions starting with live music from 1pm followed by our great new show "Sunday Kustam Karnival" where Bank's Snake Dancers meet our talented Circus Performers". Something for everyone at The Beach Bar!
Traralgon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fire Twirling!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My partner and I went for drinks at the Beach Bar in May 2013 on a Friday night. The Fire Dancing Troupe performed at the night and they were amazing! Well worth going to see.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    346
    69
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food with special entertainment”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were advised to get to the Beach Bar early on the Friday night to avoid to get a good seat. We arrived at about 5pm to find it was starting to get busy. We ordered a wonderful dinner of hot curry chicken which was delicious. The children ate pizza which was a large serve. It is best to get there early and order dinner as there were no outside lights or lights under the umbrellas to see what you were eating. The toilets were clean and were a facination for the kids as they had wonderful trinkets and the design was quite unique. The fire show was outstanding but dont get too close. A great night of entertainment and you were able to have an attempt of the equipment at the end of the show.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandyOcean2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my one of my favourite places to eat on our trip! Pizza was delicious and the atmosphere was great. We hired a Jetski in the afternoon and were so hungry when we finished it was great to have everything in the one area. We even went back for the fire show that evening!!! Would highly recommend! There are stalls with locally made crafts and clothing also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AyvaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandin North, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my partner just got back from Vanuatu we went her twice once for lunch it was beautiful we had the burgers so we went back on Friday night (fire dancer night) if your going to go I would book gets really busy so also go early! We had pizza for dinner it was the best pizza every it was a amazing night all staff are friendly both time we went :) can not fault this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beach Bar”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fantastic set up after an afternoon's snorkelling. Could stay as long as you liked, fruit cocktails were delicious, and food yummy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing