We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wedding dinner at aqua on erakor”
Review of Aqua on Erakor

Aqua on Erakor
Ranked #25 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful wedding dinner at aqua on erakor”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had our reception dinner at aqua on erakor. The staff were fantastic, the food was amazing, and the ambience was awesome. They decorated the tables beautifully. They also recommended a local band called Coco Loco. They learned the songs we requested (regge) and were fantastic. We were up dancing before dinner was served. It was apparently their first wedding and they made the night!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    73
    25
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved all the meals”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

All the meals I ate which was breakfast, lunch & dinner I loved. The breakfast buffet has everything you can imagine to eat including freshly made omelettes. Both fish & steaks were awesome & the staff frienldy, welcoming & happy, which comes across in the food. Also you can see the fish on the deck when the tide is in day & night. Very pretty especially at sunset.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yulanspages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We went out to Erakor island for the day. We were not expecting anything, just a day on the beach.
The restaurant/bar overlooks the jetty and is overwater. From the moment we arrived the host Annie looked after us. Nothing was an issue. To the point where our toddler went to sleep after lunch. No problems. They arranged a cot in the restaurant!! They even offered to watch over her while we slept if we wanted to go to the nearby beach. As I said, they couldn't have been more helpful.
They have a good menu with everything from breakfast to dinner. There is a daily specials board. Reasonable wine list. I as the pasta marinara which was full of prawns, fish and shellfish (pictured). A good hint of chilli. It was good. we also ordered soup and lasagne for the kids. Everything was devoured so I guess it was good.
the view towards the mainland is great and just sitting there enjoying a glass of bubbles you felt like you were on holidays and living the dream.
As an aside, we checked out the rooms and would definitely think of this place for our next visit. They also offer waterspouts like snorkelling, sailing etc. And they have a great kids playground close by the restaurant.
Great day out and a great place to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank djfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meals.”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had several meals at Aqua whilst staying at Erakor Island Resort. All meals were divine, beautifully presented. We also had seafood banquets for our wedding reception, which were to die for. Everything you could think of- Lobster, calamari, coconut
crab, oysters, chips, fresh fruit, sauces, salads.
Presented extremely professionally, and so much food, the five of us could not finish it all.

Great views, great food, fantastic staff.. Give this one a try :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Great value food, good selection, some of the better prices iv seen in Port Vila, our drinks were a bit hit and miss but overall a really nice night. We were not staying on the island and when the ferry dropped us off after dinner the kind security guy walked us all the way up the long road to make sure we caught a bus safely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissPortTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua on Erakor also viewed

 

Been to Aqua on Erakor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing