We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Oasis”
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion
your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
your living pavillion and your guest pavillion
your 15m, black and green Italian glass mosaic tiled, saltwater lap pool
your 8m x 5m ocean pool
Laimy and her mum enjoying the ocean pool
your Weber BBQ and an ocean view
one of your favourite views
deciding where to relax today
a great place for your lunch
breakfast, lunch or dinner?
you can have a fabulous view of the dolphins swimming past
a nice place for your breakfast
a beautiful place to read a book or plug in your laptop
your front fence - 40m of bougainvillea
your remote controlled front entrance gate
your living pavillion with ocean facing deck
your front door
one of your many dining areas
your indoor lounge with Natuzzi couches
your kitchen with 3m Ceasarstone bench top
your courtyard dining and relaxing area
your master bedroom with king size bed
your master bedroom shower - with a view of the ocean
your master bath with an ocean view
your guest pavillion bathroom
your guest pavillion shower area
Jane diving on the reef right infront of the house
what you will see at sunrise
another sunrise you can eatch
looking at your lap pool and ocean pool from the air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DirkLeann...
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Oasis”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent Christmas and New Years Eve in this lovely home as a family of 4 plus grandparents. The most beautiful private rock pool is right at your doorstep to spend those warm days in. We strongly suggest you must remember to take your snorkel gear with you. The outdoor bbq dining was devine, with the most stunning view and sea breeze. Wonderful memories in a wonderful home! Robin the owner and Eki the onsite manager, were both extremely helpful and lovely before, during and after our stay. Words can not express how much we loved our time at Bukara Beach House and we hope to return one day!
Robin recommended World Car Rentals and they were also great to deal with. We strongly suggest you have your own transport when staying at Bukara Beach House, it is very easy to get around the Island, you won't have any problems finding your way around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a great place to stay. Just finished a 2 week family holiday here, it was by far the best holiday we have ever had.Robin what can i say about Robin what a kind
soul she is nothing is too much trouble for her. And the knowledge and information she supplies you with during your stay is second to none. The home is stocked with everything you will ever need, and Obed & Eki were fabulous. My son had so much fun playing with their children and the children next door.The natural rock pool was perfect for family fun also. My personal favourite was the shelter on the point with day beds what a view i spent many hours here with a cold drink just soaking it all in. I could not recommend it highly enough to anyone who wants to have a place to stay away from the resorts, and experience what Vanuatu is all about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendtms
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful fully self contained waterfront beach house”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A tranquil haven. Thank you for sharing it with weary travellers. Great layout that suits families and couples travelling together by providing areas where seclusion is possible. The house is definitely a home away from home. A very interesting shoreline with excellent snorkelling just beyond the rocky shelf (weather and seas permitting). Robin's pre arrival information is second to none and we used many of her suggestions including engaging a local driver by the name of Sam who went out of his way to assist us. Eki who lives on site was also very helpful. Thoroughly recommend Robin's house if you are after a fully self contained house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieW13...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Value,fabulous property and helpful host”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent 3 weeks at Bukurabeachhouse in September. And it was fantastic and great value like your own resort. The house is away from the hustle and bustle of Port Vila and is on an acre on the water, so you get to watch the ocean each day. Great design with separate buildings - makes it good for one person like me but if your friends come they can stay and you don't disturb each other. Lots of places to sit and very peaceful. Love the ocean pool. Amazing to swim in it and have the waves breaking a hundred metres away. Great snorkelling and lots of fish and coral. Really enjoyed the food at Island Magic and the fire show at MeleBeachBar. Robin was extremely helpful...no question was too much and I thought the information she sent to me before I arrived was very useful. Loved Obed and Eki - they do a great job keeping the place tidy and clean. Sam was very good as a driver when I needed one. Reliable and friendly. My friends came to visit and were all jealous......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity,watching the ocean changes,comfort and meeting of every need and laughter of children
Liked least: Having to return home
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire866...
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay in quiet well-equipped villa”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My family and I stayed at Bukara Beach for two weeks in November and I can thoroughly recommend the villa for anyone wanting to relax and get away from it all. The villa is well equipped and has three pavilions and lots of "hideaway" spots to hang out in. It means you can enjoy family and friends without being in their pockets. Robin's booklet was very comprehensive with useful information in it. Bed and Eki were discrete and always polite and helpful. Thanks Robin, for creating a unique place for everyone to enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Poor wifi reception
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bukura Beach House is very lovey and we did enjoy our stay there but I hate to say there are a few issues.
The house is on a very bumpy road which after a few days becomes very annoying even if you have a 4WD and car rental in Vanuatu is very expensive but you need a car. I was not prepared for all the bumps in the road and a few times I had a sore back. The next issue was the lack of privacy. The caretakers live on the property and even though they are very nice they can be a little intrusive with things like coming in the house to use the applicances when you are not home and the kids running around screaming very late at night. My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway and don't feel like we had this. We came home and planned another holiday to make up for it. The sea pool was another issue, as there was a poisionous Lion fish living there the whole time and we only got to use it once. The house is nice and the view is awesome but I was disappointed. There are lots of DVDs to watch at night but be aware that they are scratched so probably just play a board game.
I really don't like saying negative things when I write reviews but I feel that people should be prepared for these things. Unfortunately I was not that impressed with Vanuatu as a whole and will not return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lack of privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
HI Kim
it was sad to hear that you were disappointed with Vanuatu as a whole and it sounds as though you have made the right decision not to return. It is good to read that you did enjoy your stay at the house despite a few issues. Yours is my 100th review on Trip Advisor and with such great feedback over the last 9 years ( about 90% excellent standard10% very good) this was a big surprise. I would have appreciated you bringing the two issues within my control to my attention during your stay of 16 nights (we did email during this time when I notified you of a local power outage) so I could act it if required. In nine years I have never received negative feedback about Eki and Obed and their family so this is a big surprise for me.If anything, people feel they add a cultural aspect they would not otherwise experience. Eki comes in to clean windows etc and wash sheets/towels during guest's stay as indicated on the Guest Information Sheet provided to you. She prefers to do this while people are out so they are not bothered.I have just spoken with her and she confirmed that this was what she did during your stay. There are over 1000 DVDs - did you those you found unusable aside so guests did not have to have the same experience?There are over 50 TV series which should certainly not be in that state. As far as the issues not in my control - The road has been impacted by some big rains of late and we try to get it graded every few weeks. People have swum in the ocean pool over the last 9 years and no-one has been bitten by anything. I cannot manage which fish swim in and out of it. Thanks for taking the time to complete your review. Feedback is always welcome at bukurabeachhouse. Regards, Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful property and exception value”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I keep coming back to bukurabeachhouse because I love the house and
grounds and the prices haven't changed in ten years.Just cannot beat that.
Robin maintains the property in the best condition - still as clean and
beautiful as ever. I love having peace and quiet and just lying around
reading and listening to the waves.The ocean pool is an absolute
winner.....I can spend hours snorkelling there and even discovered a new
small fish I had never seen there in my previous visits.This is a really
exceptional place and Robin really goes out of her way to make your stay
special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous location with magnificent views
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing