We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of Nambawan Cafe

Nambawan Cafe
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Nambawan is a relaxing water side cafe - built using local materials alongside the Arts and Craft Market. It has cafe fair, with a juice bar using only fresh ingredients (no concentrates or canned juices) and only imported fruits when not in season.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food was just ok, service was really slow. Don't ask for french fries, it takes them forever to prepare. They do have free wifi which is a plus!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    255
    70
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic healthy food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved this Cafe it was fantastic value, great setting overlooking Port Vila Harbour and salad's were wonderful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philmatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We have visited daily.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My partner chris and I love this place. Fantastic pizza and views. We visit every day on our holidays for a chicken pizza and a tusker

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmabarnett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food & drink in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate pizza & a baguette, which was yum. The fresh juices were delicious. We will be definitely be going back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsJaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little place to chill out”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Pretty informal and casual place. It's right next to a bunch of the tour desks, so it's not unusual to see people hanging out here before/after their tours.

The menu is affordable and the drinks are delicious; I particularly fell in love with the bush lime juice!

The free wifi is nice, albeit slow as it gets used heavily by all the tourists/expats who frequent the cafe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nambawan Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nambawan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing