We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local entertainment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Waterfront Bar and Grill

The Waterfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #10 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra AUS
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great local entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well located on the waterfront a short walk from the town centre. Great local singer did all the popular covers. Service friendly and prompt. We ate a selection of tasty entrees as the mains were pricey at $28+.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelabit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    366
    141
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Watering Hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is right on the beach front in town and a great place to replace fluids once you have been shopping.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HillBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Had a meal here one night and enjoyed the friendly staff and great food and service. Lovely waterfront location

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HillBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We ate here on our final 3 nights, the food was exceptional & the wait staff fantastic. The first 2 nights we both had the same dishes as they were simply beautiful, full of flavour & the fish was so fresh!! The fish curry was the best I have ever had, and I'm trying to get the recipe for it....
Great atmosphere, location & resonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food needs to improve”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place has great live music, a robust bar and a fabulous view. That's where it stops for me. The last couple of meals here have been disappointing. The last one was fish and chips however the oil hadn't been brought to temperature so the batter was soggy and the fish inedible. Guys, get your act together!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pussintaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing