We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Fish Curry”

The Waterfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Port Vila
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really lovely fish curry - didn't leave a thing on my plate. Partner had fried fish of the day which was delicious too. Top marks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greekGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Bar and Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 717 of 942 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

5 years ago - great - 4 years ago hmm.
2 years ago - lousy
Last time - we walked out as not one dish we chose or even our second choices were available.
Such a pity to see the decline of the once excellent establishment.

Thank 879VICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

A place which makes a great curry. Ribs are good and the fish, big serves. Was after a seafood platter but no lobster so it was off the menu. Music in background was great. Great night

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

So many locals told us to go! Not sure why??

Atmosphere is not nice - lots of smokers around us and drunk people. Table was sticky and the whole place feels "dirty". Dirt on ground etc.

Meal was quite nice I guess. Nothing exceptional. Just plain fish and salad, steak and salad etc.
Ordered 4 desserts and they were all dry and tasteless.

Not overly impressed.
Try Erakor or Chill instead.

Thank ILuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We love this place. 3rd time back. Have spent 2 New Years there. Love it! Great atmosphere. Good music. A really good mixture of people from all over the world. We took our girls there for dinner and they loved it. Great service. It is very popular. We always get in but I recommend booking for New Year. Can't say enough...food was great... Really good place.

Thank HappyTravellers688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing