We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a BLAST!”

Wet N Wild Adventure Park
Ranked #6 of 58 things to do in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wet 'n'Wild has now added some more exciting new attractions to the Adventure Park with a new longer, steeper more exhilarating zorb track and a 90m Slippery Water Slide, Human Slingshot Swing, Go Karting, Bubble Soccer and Segways. The Adventure Cafe is now also open for snacks and hot and cold drinks.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a BLAST!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have not laughed this much in years. Athletic ability is not required but a sense of humor is a must. This is a not to be missed experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nottoofussed_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    41
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“"Must Do" Experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a "must do" experience when visiting Port Vila. Staff were friendly and helpful and the experience was awesome and fun. Looking forward to going back and taking my kids to experience rolling down a hill in a big plastic ball full of water. I tried it by myself which was fun, then with a friend and it was much faster going down which was pretty exciting. Thanks guys for making the day so special and looking after us.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREat Fun!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I did not do it (Dad) but all the kids got right into it, huge day, kids loved it, its a really crazy thing to do...get into a big plastic ball, put some water in it and roll down a huge hill....the videos and reactions at the bottom of the hill are priceless!! The day was priceless too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyGeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eketahuna, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“kids loved it”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

after a bit of a hiccup with pick up we had an awesome time, Rocky our driver back to town was lovely and very imformative

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ekebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“They stood us up!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked this outing for the last day of our stay, and showed up in our hotel looby at the designated time. We waited and waited, and finally someone from the hotel checked with the company for us. They let us know that the folks at the tour said that they wouldn't be coming because they had several people from a cruise ship schedule (after our reservation was made) and they took priority. We were leaving later that day, so we weren't able tomtake them up on their offer to scheduke us formthe next day instead.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank soapandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortVilaTom, Owner at Wet N Wild Adventure Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we encourage it whether it is good or bad.
In this case we feel it is necessary to respond on behalf of ourselves and other tour operators.
The cruise ship business is vital to the operation of most tours in Vanuatu. Without it most tours simply would not exist and tourism in Vanuatu would be devastated along with the whole countries economy. The cruise ship operators are fully aware of their importance in our tourism industry and the contracts they expect tour operators to sign reflect this. All tours who work with the ship must give the ship priority and exclusiveness on the days when the ship is in port. Considering the benefits they offer this is probably a fair enough ask.
Tour operators always attempt to do other bookings on days when the ship is not due in town, however due the nature of cruising and unpredictable weather occasionally ships will arrive with very little notice as was the case when your tour was booked. In these cases tour operators will do everything in their power to rebook other customers at a mutually convenient time. In most cases however, bookings have been made through hotel desks and the tour operators have no other way to contact customers other than to go back through these desks. One of the greatest assets Vanuatu has is its beautiful people with their friendly, easy going and laid back attitudes. Unfortunately this same attitude can often lead to “urgent” or “important” messages not getting the attention they may need. We did contact your hotel and let them know of the change in plans, but obviously this message did not get back to you.
We fully understand how frustrated you must have felt being left at the foyer and sincerely apologize that this happened to you. We hope the experience did not completely dampen your enjoyment of your Vanuatu stay and that overall you were happy that you chose our little unique piece of paradise for your holiday. As you can see by our other reviews Zorbing really is a fun activity and should you chose to return to Vanuatu one day we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet N Wild Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Wet N Wild Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing