We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer”

The Brewery Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Good food at a good price, Wood Fired Pizza Oven, Gourmet Burgers, Home Made Pasta's. We show all major sporting events on big screens TV's and are located opposite the Grand Hotel.The home to the Nambawan Brewery - Vanuatu's best range of Tap and Bottled Beer's
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beer”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I didn't eat here, we just stopped in for one of their brewery beers. So good. We had two different ones and they were both quite good. Worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelbell888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our Nambawan Beer, we produce four different styles and also an Apple Cider, we have found that is it very popular
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    231
    106
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate dinner here 1 night and it was lovely, food was awesome and service was good. We were fortunate enough to chat to the owner who was great with the kids and very interative.

Well worth a visit if your looking for a great meal as is very centrally located open the fresh food market.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SealWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, we aim to provide good quality food and great service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Night”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved my pizza last night and fish looked good but silly big wedges with it. Served by Annie who was excellent giving it was quite busy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
thank you for your comments, our pizzas are very popular and I will pass on your comments to Annie who is very new with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch at Brewery Bar”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Liked the beers and food - meals were pretty generous and tasty.
Seemed clean and tidy and well run.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
thanks for your comments, we strive to have cold Nambawan Beer all the time and great food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyogle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great to feel like your back home.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ran into this place after a walk down town..stopped in and tried their cider..after trying one we were back every day! Food nice, just like a pub feed but a bit classy, very attentive staff.

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
thank you, our cider is very popular, making it in our brewery it is always very cold, we also aim to have consistent quality food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewery Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Brewery Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing