We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good”

The Brewery Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Good food at a good price, Wood Fired Pizza Oven, Gourmet Burgers, Home Made Pasta's. We show all major sporting events on big screens TV's and are located opposite the Grand Hotel.The home to the Nambawan Brewery - Vanuatu's best range of Tap and Bottled Beer's
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A favourite every time I come to town, my husband loves the different types of beer that they makes, my kids love the sport on TV and the pizzas, and I enjoy the fact that every time I go to the Brewery Bar the food is great, the service is excellent and the staff are friendly

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, it is nice to see return visitors to the Brewery Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    235
    110
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sports, Food & Drinks :)”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Best sports bar in Vanuatu.
1000vt Pizza on Mondays & Tuesdays can't be beaten and the cider is crisp and cold.
Great for watching any code of football as well as the lovely JJ.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Huma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, there is nothing better than good food, cold beer and watching sport on a big screen tv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best steak and beer in town.”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The brewery is simply excellent. The beer is great, I recommend the bitter. They even have cider if your that way inclined. I only ate two things off the menu during the 10 odd visits I made in the month I stayed there. The Moo burger, and the Sirloin steak special with mushroom sauce. My mates ate other stuff and said they were just as awesome Total comfort food when your a long way from home. Four large screen televisions down stairs and one huge lounge area upstairs with an equally large tv, this place has sport covered. Top it off with very attentive waiting staff you are never left thirsty. The only negative is that it is maybe a little more pricey than other spots, but really in this case you pay for what you get.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we take pride in the beer & cider that we serve, especially since it is brewed upstairs. Our chefs also ensure that we use the best ingredients for all of our meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Numbawan Brewery”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved cocktails at happy hour at the Numbawan Brewery. The tappas platter was great value and we enjoyed going back there multiple nights we were in Port Villa.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Winterfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
thank you for your comments, our tappas platters are very popular, our staff ensure that everybody who visits enjoys themselves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a good location with good pizza and burgers. On a hot day it is also nice to have the cool misters spraying you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_BreweryBar, Manager at The Brewery Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments, the cool mist spray is very good on a hot day, we ensure that our pizzas and burgers are always consistent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewery Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Brewery Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing