We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tentation Restaurant

La Tentation Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $5 - $63
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Tentation is a Romantic Fine Dining Restaurant and Cafe located on the Waterfront in Port Vila, Vanuatu
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed by waitress service and attention to detail the restaurant was very clean and in a great location

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snoopy874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellamariya, Owner at La Tentation Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review.

We will pass on your feedback to the wonderful staff that deserve all the credit for your visit.

We hope to see you again!

Cheers,
Nathan & Mariya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    81
    46
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Serves were small and no dipping sauce with calamari. My husband had the steak sandwich and said it was the best he had!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MareeandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellamariya, Owner at La Tentation Restaurant, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Our Salt & Pepper Squid is listed in our menu as a light snack, and indicates that 6 pieces of squid are provided. While we do not provide any sauces, lemon is provided on the side. Our staff will happily provide a sauce on the side if requested.

Thanks for the great feedback on our Steak Sandwich, it's pretty hard to go wrong with the amazingly fresh ingredients we have available to us in Vanuatu.

Cheers,
Nathan & Mariya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere, good service. Worth checking out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in Port Villa for a bit over a week and in that time made a fair few visits to La Tentation. The staff were attentive and it was a good spot to just relax, have some food, and gaze out into the harbour.
Their menu covers many staples and are well presented, I had a chance to try a good range of items and found them unique at times but always enjoyable. They also had a specials menu that I was told is regularly changing so they'll always have something new for return holidays.
The restaurant has great potential and seem to be well run by the owners, a couple of Aussie's!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elroy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dining experience in Port Vila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

A great little place to eat, right on the water-front. The food was outstanding, the view fantastic (by both day and evening), and the staff friendly and approachable (and loved my butchered attempts at conversing in bislama). And it bears repeating: the food was amazing! I will definitely be returning during any future visits to Vanuatu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrockfromBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A favourite spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Tucked away at the far end of the Vila harbourfront is La Tentation. We came upon this place by accident. It has a beautiful outlook over the harbour and a clean modern decor that goes well with the style of food and drink. Great for snacks and also dinner. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pussintaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tentation Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Tentation Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing