We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Vila Chaumieres Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 89 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Brilliant location and food. Lobster wad divine! Same chef for 18 years apparently. BYO option available with corkage so we took our own champers. Good kids menu too. Mussels were v spicy and the only hiccup on a wonderful menu

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    73
    41
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great time good company great food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

loved this place it helped we had great company and a really good time
the staff were interactive and very friendly often I have to be careful not to be critical of friendliness staff as I travelled to Fiji often and it is hard to beat that friendliness of Fijian staff but as we left we found out both staff attending to us came from Fiji they helped make the night delightful and entertaining
food was great and fast we were hungry
will go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sun soul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Right on the waterfront and very beautiful surroundings, the staff were nice and friendly, the menu was ok. The food is expensive as is the wine

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krazykristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food, service, view - the whole package”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food is fantastic with excellent "Vanuatu" service.
Loved it all.
Prices are reasonable for the type of venue which is more up market than just a tavern so you expect to pay more.
The restaurant is on the water's edge which is just lovely for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Loved it all.
Treat yourself and go.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank names-all-taken66666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highfields, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

What a wonderful dining experience! Great location, superb food, top level staff and most hospitable hosts. You really must go!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vila Chaumieres Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vila Chaumieres Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing