We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt for choice”
Review of Au Peche Mignon

Au Peche Mignon
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Vila
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

So many delicious treats to choose from... we ended up with coconut macaroons that were heaven on a plate. Coffee here was the best we had in Port Vila.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    266
    70
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. The coffee, quiche and pastries were delicious. We especially enjoyed the creeps with raspberries, chocolate and ice cream. The almond biscuits were also amazing. Good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Delicious pastries but expensive, (of course). One of us is a big fan of the vanilla slice. The quiches and lemon tarts are OK as is the meat pie but the fish pie seemed odd

Reasonable coffee

Noisy, conjested and traffic smells

Terrible service. Curt and unhelpful for take-away and eat in

Worth a visit to see if it suits your inclination

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muffinthemule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ordinary food and service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

There are much better places in Port Vila. This one is just conveniently located. The food was of a poor standard and quite expensive for the serving size. The ice-cream was nice. After a long period of no service I went up to the counter and was told very firmly to sit down to be served. Won't be visiting here again. The sweet treats looked lovely. Maybe takeaway is the way to go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Well worth the calories!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This, always busy, funky coffee shop and bakery sizzles with street-side atmosphere. Our friends took us here for an awesome chocolate éclair with fresh cream.

There is a large choice of sweets, as well as sandwiches – although both times I was there, the sweets were calling to me.
.
Great place to visit with friends to kick back and relax over a snack and a great cup of coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svQuickStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Peche Mignon also viewed

 

Been to Au Peche Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing