We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Restaurant - CLOSED

La Casa Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Sunny Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had a pizza delivered to my accommodation and was very surprised not to be charged delivery. It was very tasty, didn't take too long to be delivered and the phone staff and delivery driver were very friendly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tindale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moreton Island, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had eaten here before, and thought we'd try the restaurant again as I had a craving for a good pizza. Enjoyed selecting from the varied selection they have on the menu, Italian with a French twist. Good service and great food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lifetravellerbrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great spot rit on the water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Brilliant for afternoon drinks and watch the sunset as its right on the waters edge, food was ok considering the price tag, nothing to rave about but better than most we went to on the island, restaurants at Irikki island resort the best by far.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The restaurant does not look much from the street but the service and food was amazing and good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coconut Crab! YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Service was great! The Food was deliciously made!
I had the Coconut Crab which was extremely difficult to eat as the shell of the crab was very strong but i still enjoyed the delicious flavours!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacob3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing