We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benedict”

Tilly's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tilly's restaurant is the main restaurant of Chantilly's on the Bay hotel. It is inside the hotel building - situated out front on the water. With a diverse menu - that fits with the hotels tag line - Port Vila's best little international hotel. We like to think of Tilly's as the best place in town, with great, views, great service, great food and a great wine list. Do try us out.
Mangrove Mountain, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eggs Benedict”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Top 5 of eggs benedicts in our travels with a great view. Pity about diners being allowed to smoke as this ruined it for us and we didn't stay for coffee.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 19Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    114
    38
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special occasion dining”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Spectacular view, incredible food and great service. We went here for my birthday dinner, the staff came out of the kitchen with pots on their heads to sing me happy birthday. Was very lovely.

The food was the best I've had in a long time and included ingredients that aren't readily available in Vila. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Vila!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“LOVELY EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Tilly's Restaurant on the Bay in Port Vila, has a beautiful view of the harbour. We ate four tapas and they were all delicious as we were not that hungry for a large main meal. Service was very good and the staff attentive. Decor is very pleasant and if one so desires, you can ask the staff to set a table up out on the jetty to have a romantic dinner for two.
Very happy and if we visit again, we will certainly have another meal there and try something else.
It is quite reasonably priced, no difference to what you would pay in Australia for fine dining.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bixandlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BETTER FOR BREAKFAST”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went with 4 others for dinner and at 9:30m they were hurrying us up as the staff had to catch the last bus home at 10:00. Food was average (2 meals were very oily). Service was just okay. Very overrated although they do not serve a bad breakfast if you don't mind waiting 30 minutes or so for it to arrive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FASTPETE328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Food & View”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Well my husband and I stumbled across this beautiful little place by chance on a walk when we were trying to find something else and we were so glad we decided to give it a try! The food was yummy and not too expensive compared to most restaurants in Port Villa and we sat at a table that overlooked the bay watching local children splashing around enjoying the beautiful hot day. All in all , we thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this restaurant and will definitely eat here again on our next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuleBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilly's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tilly's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing