We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilly's Restaurant & Bar

Tilly's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tilly's restaurant is the main restaurant of Chantilly's on the Bay hotel. It is inside the hotel building - situated out front on the water. With a diverse menu - that fits with the hotels tag line - Port Vila's best little international hotel. We like to think of Tilly's as the best place in town, with great, views, great service, great food and a great wine list. Do try us out.
Eagle Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We dined at Tillys on valentines day and they had a two course meal for 2000 vatu. Well worht it . Food was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    108
    38
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Inspired”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

On my last trip to Port Vila as always I was over whelmed by the quality and service I received at Tillys. The friendly professional staff always make you feel welcome, as does the inspired menu. A great place to go and chill out and explore all of what Vanuatu has to to offer the culinary savie.

Helpful?
Thank OTOWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved the high quality service and food we were given.
Had heaven on earth Oyster Cocktails with bottle of Champagne. Truly Gorgeous ! Will go again at any chance !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AquarianDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Popular spot in a lovely location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Always busy due to wifi and their business guests but a fair few locals too. Lunch is best when you have the views and also some good multi course specials.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 879VICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast, lunch or dinner...must go if in Vila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The service was great, especially with jovial and friendly waiter Willy. We dined to excess on dinner, and had a memorable occasion. Breakfast was fantastic and lunch equally as good and excellent value. Two kids could easily share the whole BLT baguette. Definitely need to book the romantic jetty location for dinner and best view of Vanuatu's sunset. Ideal for everyone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon-and-Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilly's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tilly's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing