We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Chill Restaurant

Chill Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just stopped in for a light lunch after shopping next door at the open markets. Shared a mid size pizza. Great service, very clean, spacious restaurant overlooking the harbour. Good value for money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Young50chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    470
    126
    52
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Food was average, I ordered fish & it was so dry I couldn't eat it, but the sauce that accompained it, had a lovely flavour. Hubby ordered coconut crab, which was ok, the only bad thing was that it was totally covered in a garlic which took the taste away from the crab..... Lovely location & the staff were great, however I expected the food to be better for the price we paid.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good range of choices”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We like coming here - the menu has something for everyone. Its also pretty cool sitting at the window tables - look down and you can see the fish, look up and you can watch the tiny bats catching insects!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrybelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra,Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, worth the price”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Tastes great here and the view is over the water so you can see fish swimming and Irikiki Island. They look after you well here and if you like the idea of going to the casino then you two free tokens to spend there. We won about $40

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rose_petal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

An excellent, great value lunch with a glass of wine or beer included.
They were terrific with the kids menu and food quality which can be at times poor at other restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Haydn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing