We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Budget Motel(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$271
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Lagoon Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$119
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$155
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$111
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Bungalows Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
$151
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
83
49
7
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
49
7
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We arrived at Port Vila as a cruise destination and took a local taxi to show us the sights. We ended up at Tara Beach resort .... the snorkeling is absolutely fantastic. We owe the Taxi driver big time for taking us there.
We have snorkeled on a few of the islands and can't wait to get back to Tara Beach for the snorkeling and facilities... no climbing down rocks to get to a good spot .. there's a covered Jetty.
After this we enjoyed Fish and Chips from the Restaurant... another winner! The fish was so fresh. Can't wait to get back to Tara Beach in a few weeks time!!! Shelley R (Brisbane)

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed a Tara Beach for 10 days, and can only say the whole experience was fantastic, with Eric,Sala Lulu and Cristina and Thomas and Vincent we became one of the family, we were happy to learn that this was the only resort that was owned and operated by locals and not by ex pats. Despite a few hiccups nothing was too much trouble, and we did cause a little concern with
baggage etc, but all was handled with a smile.
The view from our bungalow was fabulous, and the water was just a few feet away,if we went out for dinner Thomas and or Vincent were happy to come and pick us up.
I had my birthday there, and was greeted with a cake and singing at brealfast wonderful!!!




Jean Mecchi and barbara Jackson Melbourne

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was our second post Christmas break at Tara - in 2011 we got cheap flights with friends and then booked our accommodation at Tara Beach on Wotif based on previous reviews (close enough for 4 of us to share a bungalow). We thought we had died and gone to Heaven after waking on the first morning after a late night arrival. Such a fantastic time was had that we decided to return to celebrate my 50th with family and friends New Years 2012. The best time was had by all - total relaxation and totally looked after by staff, Eric, Sala, Lulu and Chrisitne treated us like returning family and nothing was too hard for them - we had a magical New Years Eve dinner on the new jetty - we christened it - and dined here most nights. The cake organised for my birthday was to die for! Meals were great - as was the cold Tusker - and we relaxed totally, snorkelled all day and Eric was more than happy to organise tours for the younger generations in our group. My daughter fell ill one day - Christine looked after her "princess Stephanie" - bringing her water and stroking her face ! Tara Beach is not 5 star resort - it is the perfect holiday spot for us as we aren't bothered by no locks, no screens ( so a few bugs) and no air con or pool ! What we love about this place is the people and the setting (right on the water) and we will be returning to our slice of Heaven again for our now regular break at the end of this year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

When we arrived at Port Villa we were greeted by LuLu and Thomas was our driver they carried our bags in and invited us to the restaurant for a welcome drink.LuLu sang us 2 welcome songs and we began a magical stay. we had a view to die for.fresh flowers everywhere in our room.the chef is great catered for vegetarian and vegan easily. anything we asked.for we got. we met Christine at breakfast and she took us on the best tour we could have gone on.not only all the popular tourist spots, but what meant the most to us was seeing all the villages and meeting the kids, things you don't get to do on the commercial tours and lunch and refreshments are provided. Eric the manager was great not only does he mix a mean cocktail, no request was too much trouble for him. Thomas drove us back and forth into town and has the patience of an angel we even dragged him out nightclubbing till 4am he just drove us around and minded our bags. LuLu put on a greatshow with the kids and local music and dancers on feast night. When we left we felt like we were leaving family. This is not 5 star resort. go to the usa if you want that. but if you want the real deal run by locals, lots of laughs and genuine warmth then this is the place to go.we will definitely be back. Angela Della and Sandyxx

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angbrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We choose to spend the last three days of our two week holiday at Tara Beach as the location, bungalows and snorkeling looked great. We were not dispapointed, you just walk a few feet from your bungalow (all of which are beachfront) straight out to the sea. We were so well looked after especially given it was over Christmas and snorkeled every day just off the jetty, sometimes using the canoes as well. Dolphins came swimming past two mornings while we had breakfast which was an added bonus. Tara Beach is owned by locals and you get to have a look around the local village as part of staying here. The rooms were really well set out for a family of 5 which is often hard to find and if you needed anything you just had to ask. We would certainly stay here again and loved the meals outside on the sand on a table covered with white cloth and surrounded by beautiful flowers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews