We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
186
89
36
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
89
36
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite buggy drivers luxury escapes buggy service escape package golf buggies coffee machine egg station pool area erakor lagoon new chef nice balcony lagoon water new caledonia king bed happy hour local supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 328 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Ramada is a lovely resort in fabulous location, however altho most staff are welcoming and friendly, lack of training
means service is very poor. Took 24 hours and many requests to finally get into the type of room that we had booked and paid for. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but need a little finessing to make them more guest
friendly. Breakfast good, plenty of variety but again service let them down. Only had one lunch and one room service which were below par. Would not take a lot to make this a top resort but attention to training staff and
also to the small things that travellers need.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank dianned66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear dianned66,

We are very surprised to read your comments and review.

You have booked and paid for a studio and were allocated a studio,
the team offered you a free upgrade to a junior suite when it became available!

We would like to hear in more details about the finessing.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the week mixing business with a couple of days poolside. Great rooms and the staff were super friendly and always happy to assist.

The pool area next to the lagoon is the perfect spot to grab a cocktail while reading a book. The use of paddle boards and kayaks on the lagoon is great.

Only disappointment is the food is a little average but perfectly fine. There are plenty of options in Port Villa though which is only a 5 min drive away. The drivers are always on hand and very professional.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marneyp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear marney p,

We are very excited to read that you had a great stay with us, and apologies for not meeting your expectations in regards to our food options.

We hope to see you return to Vanuatu and Ramada Resort Port Vila.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

A new resort. Rooms are spacious and of a very high standard. Great bathroom and room even had a small kitchenette. Large balcony with a great view of the Lagoon.

Great pool area and small private beach. Pool was a bit cool in the morning but heated up by midday.

Very friendly and accomodating staff.

As the resort is built into a cliff they have golf buggies transporting you from your room or pool/restaurant to reception high up the hill.

Limited gluten free options especially at lunch. Only thing you could get were chips or a club sandwich with GF bread. Only vegetarian option at lunch were chips!!!!! Only vegetarian option at dinner a la carte we’re pad Thai noodles!

Buffet dinner and breakfast were ok for GF and vegetarians.

More GF and vegetation options are needed and it would have received 5 stars!

The resort is highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Alex F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments.

Sourcing produce could be very challenging on our small Island at times, having said that we have created a new Vegetarian and GF menu as per your recommendations.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely well appointed room. Friendly staff. Great food! Had a wonderful time. Thank you especially to Peter the restaurant maitre d' for making us feel very welcome and his exceptional level of service & Olivia Primrose who was bright and happy every morning. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gillian4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear gillian4115,

Thank you Tumas from Peter, Olivia and the whole team at Ramada Resort Port Vila for your review and comments.


We hope to see you return soon.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Location
A few kms from the city centre
10 minutes easy walk to the local supermarket (note BYO bag like in AUS)

Staff
Some staff were excellent others severely lacking
Cleaners did good a job

Activities
Snorkelling was great, take your own gear, theirs is pretty crap
Some staff will warn you not to swim in the lagoon
There are sea urchins, stone fish on the rocks as long as you don't step on the rocks or balls of seaweed (which are sea urchins covered in seaweed) you will be OK.
We take reef shoes, like Fiji there are remanets of coral in the sand.
For sight seeing activities ask a bus driver not the tour desk. Bus Drivers that have better looking buses know a lot more as they run the Cruise ships.
Cruise Ship days the sights are packed, and prices go up.

Room selection
This is most important thing
200 numbered rooms are half way up the hill, you will either be constantly waiting for the golf buddy or walking up and down the hill
Rooms 300 400 bear the full brunt of the night club music or sport on TV. Night club only operates on a Friday night and frequented by locals who really don't care how much noise they make.
Rooms 500 and above are well shielded from the noise by their side wall and blocks 300 and 400.
Hence the different reviews, we stayed for 2 Friday nights.

Food
Port Vila has some fantastic food. After our first dinner we just dined elsewhere for other meals. Some say Port Villa food is expensive, well yes if dine at Ramada. But venture else where we found it to be great value.

Transport
We found there was always a “Bus” in the carpark. Town trip is the pretty standard $150VUV per person any where else prices vary. There is a standard price list See Photos, but this can vary some might do it cheaper, others like our trip to the airport charged us more.

Room tip: Avoid rooms in the 300 400 Block if don't like noise, Avoid 200 block if you hate walking up and down hills.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTravelBug86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaportvila, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Vila, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Aussietravelbug86,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments.

We hope to see you return to Ramada Resort Port Vila and Vanautu.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews