We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Views, Cold Drinks and Food”

Harbour View Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 91 Restaurants in Port Vila
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Maidstone, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Views, Cold Drinks and Food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lunch twice and a few cold drink drop ins.

Excellent views, great spot to look out across to bay, enjoy local beer and have a pub meal.

Good service and prices: Australian pub prices.

Aussie football showing on TV if feeling home sick

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McTravellerMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    81
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top quality, spotless, generous serves.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Quality of the food is as good as any Melbourne Chinese restaurant and the duck chow mein(or was it chop suey?)was exquisite. Our adult kids agreed and chose to go back on our last night. We left a tip for out lovely waitresses but they had already been sent home so I hope they got it. Only negative was dessert - don't bother.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandi11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“best restaurant in vila”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent food, service and price. Try the springrolls or sizzling plates. Best food that we had outside of our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susankris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here this week due to many people recommending it from back in Australia. Amazing Chinese we had the spring rolls (which came with soy so we asked for sweet & sour) and for mains had a 1/4 Peking duck, a sizzling beef and the harbourview fried rice. The duck and beef were to die for! So tender! Very cheap too and busy with locals and tourists! The staff were so friendly and attentive! Before I even realised I needed a new napkin the waitress was over with a clean one & filled our water before it was under 3/4. We are headed back there tonight!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellgirl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We ate there once on our trip and enjoyed the meal. We all had the fish and it was perfectly cooked and really fresh. The setting is lovely looking out over the harbour and they had a decent wine list which we generally found was not the case in other places.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank baysidegirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harbour View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing