We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We went back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jill's Cafe

Jill's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We went back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had lunch here twice we loved it that much. The best hotdogs and melted cheese s/w. Fantastic milk and think shakes and the fruit drinks are a must. Staff were extremely friendly and the food came quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bomshanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    252
    60
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A quite spot to eat a mouthwatering lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

A comprehensive menu selection is offered in a pleasant environment.

The staff are very friendly – we even gained a pen friend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food portions were good and the hash browns worth the slow service however everything else was just average. Pricing was ok for what we had.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel_much72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had breakfast here on our last day and it was great. Service was quick, food was tasty and plenty of it. We both had cinnamon toast and fresh fruit and it certainly was ample, fresh, inexpensive and delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodieTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Extensive menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent place for lunch, well priced & big meals. My chicken fajita was great but the hubby's mince tortilla was a bit dry. Scrumptous milkshakes a must!! Friendly service but perhaps a bit slow.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bree1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jill's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jill's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing