We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved since my last review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jill's Cafe

Jill's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moreton Island, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Improved since my last review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Thought we'd try Jill's Cafe for lunch again this trip, as my last review wasn't as flattering ( at that time I thought it wasn't as good as our previous visits)

I was surprised - the food has improved, with a better selection of menu choices.

Service was a little slow this time, but the food was so much better. A good place to stop for lunch not far from the markets in town. Relaxed atmosphere, good burgers, snacks etc. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lifetravellerbrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    253
    60
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best feed & value in Vanuatu!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been to Port Vila a few times and each time we gravitate back to this cafe.
It has one of those menus that you want to order one of everything - and there's HEAPS on the menu. Not to mention that the quality of the meals was excellent.

Everything in this city is "Vanuatu time" which is fantastic for a relaxing holiday - however the staff here dont adhere to this when it comes to service. Very friendly & efficient service.

Finally the cost of meals & drinks at Jill's Cafe are the best priced in town.

Cant lose here - highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast & Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a place you can just rock up and order something that you know will be nice and reliable. Well priced, good service and easy for the hungry family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank IanF23melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sized portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Food is consitently good if you are looking for a burger or the likes, fresh made fajitas are a must along with the special treats that are made on Saturdays. One knows what they are going to get and they deliver.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brad p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eketahuna, New Zealand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“amazing breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

great way to start the day, nice portions and friendly staff

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ekebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jill's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jill's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing