We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nerima lodge”
Review of Nerima Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuku'alofa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nerima Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Nuku'alofa B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nerima lodge”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fantastic accommodation that was in a great location - a 5min walk to the centre of town, and far enough away that it wasn't too busy and noisy.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and breakfast in the morning was delicious!
The staff and owners were wonderful and gave us some great tips of things to do and see while we were there.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
14
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nerima Lodge is tucked away just outside the town center, but within walking distance to everything! Very affordable and seemingly basic yet more than enough!! Probably the best place to stay and we'd definitely stay here again!!
Breakfast is included and so delicious! The house manager and owners are very friendly and helpful. The lodge is very clean and well looked after. Such a pleasant place to stay!

Room Tip: The closeby animals arent really that noticeable - or at least they werent when we were there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emwi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

It was great! Only a short walk into town, nerima lodge was so convenient it was a fantastic place to stay! Everything was so clean and well cared for, and the noises from the city outside were barely a problem. Very friendly staff,great breakfasts every morning and a generally great value place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairec3190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

It is probably the best place to stay not only is it cheap and clean but it is definitely a great quite place to rest and relax. If it wasn't for Tomu the House Manager and her son George I don't think we would've enjoyed our Holiday.
They were so nice to all the guests, assisting where they could and always making sure we were well looked after. I would say George was the man of the house always looking out for his guests making sure we in smiles before starting a new day. I really do hope I return to Tonga soon and if I do it will be Nerima Lodge thanks to Tomu and George.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommytaufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Tonga is somewhat unusual as a destination for backpackers/b&b as there is not a lot to see and do - in comparison with so many other Pacific destinations.

Therefore having a clean and comfortable place to stay, and with helpful and friendly staff, is a real bonus.

And, as others have mentioned, the excellent pre-sales and pre-stay service they provide via email is excellent.

Recommended for anyone who wants to be close to town and on a reasonable budget.

PS: Although I am a deep sleeper and don't wake for anything, there is a lot of noise in Tonga. The church bells at 4:00am, 5:00am and 6:00am (and often two or three competing), the loud roosters at similar times, plus frequent dogs barking and squabbling. If you are a light sleeper be sure to bring your preferred sound-blockers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

thank you Paul and tomu all 13 of us loved our stay there!! from our pick up at the air port and all your suggestions of places to walk/eat;/see was so good. Tonga and the people are so nice and beautiful the islands WOW!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
120 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very good place and very helpful owners - and easily the best value for money private rooms in Nuku Alofa. Most parts of the town are within easy walking distance - only problems I could think of are, the shower wasnt always hot, and the neighborhood has loads of barking dogs, noisy chickens, and pigs at night! But Nerima lodge cant really do much about any of that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuku'alofa hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaview Lodge
Seaview Lodge
#1 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noa Guest House
Noa Guest House
#3 of 20 in Nuku'alofa
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Italy Hotel
Little Italy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dayspring B&B Lodge
Dayspring B&B Lodge
#2 of 14 in Nuku'alofa
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Ishadora
Villa Ishadora
#10 of 20 in Nuku'alofa
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malau Lodge
Malau Lodge
#8 of 14 in Nuku'alofa
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nerima Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerima Lodge

Property: Nerima Lodge
Address: Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island 1767, Tonga
Location: Tonga > Tongatapu Island > Nuku'alofa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Nuku'alofa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Nerima Lodge Tonga/Tongatapu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing