We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable experience in the friendly islands” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noa Guest House
Ranked #4 of 22 Nuku'alofa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noumea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable experience in the friendly islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have been to the friendly islands for three times and stayed at different places but the experience at the Noa Guesthouse captures my feelings and needs of experiencing the real Tongan hospitality, with a feeling of staying at your own home. Very close to town, walking distance, and the staff are very friendly and loving.

Mote, the boss of the guesthouse, is so friendly that you don't have to wory about anything.

From me personally, this place is affordable and great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in a shared room with no aircondition, but the rroms faces the seaside where there is cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    44
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
31
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My Wife and i recently tied the knot in Tonga. My wife being a local Tongan and me being a Kiwi where joined be 12 of our friends and family from New Zealand at Noa Guest House. None of them can stop talking about the great time they had in Tonga and how the staff at the guest house made them feel like family, rather than tourest.

The rooms where clean, with had everything you needed. Noa's owners and staff help out in times of need with safe transport around town when we needed it.

I look forward to staying at the Noa next time we return to Tonga.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borich007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My partner has stayed here twice now. The last time for a month. I joined my partner for 3 of the 4 weeks and found the rooms clean and tidy. The staff and owners are friendly and helpful and very welcoming. Everything works and had all we needed. It is a short walk to the city shops so very convenient. We definitely recommend Noa's guest house for those wanting an enjoyable stay in Nuku'alofa. And for those wanting a fun night out Noa's also have a bar and dance club on the main street. Great people and great fun. Thank you all very much for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Traveled with friends on my first trip to Tonga, and my friends (who have been to Tonga numerous times) chose Noa's Guest House after discovering great reviews through Tripadvisor, and also it was the best value for the group of us (4 friends).

Staff were very friendly, and our belongings were secure during the day as we were out. In fact, one of our friends had dropped $50 in the shower one day, and it was returned to him by one of the workers!

Location is excellent as it is in close proximity of the CBD (~5-10min walk) and the free wi-fi was awesome.

Definitely would recommend to others, particularly if you're travelling with a group.

Ofa atu!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nacanieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed @ Noa's for a week and loved every minute of it. Very close to town; friendly staff - big vinaka to Mote, Nana, Stella and Diana... Got to meet the other guests and always had an endless supply of bu and watermelon...
If I find myself in Tonga again, I know where I will be staying ...

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank SVGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you want a friendly clean and convenient place to stay in Nuku’alofa this is the place for you. Everyone at the guest-house are really friendly and make you feel at home, free Wifi and fresh treats in the shared kitchen as well to boot!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KernowNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Noa guest house is the best the cleanest, powerful hot and cold shower its a paradise, I TTRRUULLYY recommend your stay here so clean and up market I cant wait for my next trip to Noa's Guest House. Friendly staff and cant forget about the PINEAPPLE. Thank you so much :) :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ala F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuku'alofa
0.0 mi away
Little Italy Hotel
Little Italy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaview Lodge
Seaview Lodge
#1 of 13 in Nuku'alofa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanoa International Dateline Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dayspring B&B Lodge
Dayspring B&B Lodge
#2 of 14 in Nuku'alofa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Sands Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
The Tropical Villa
The Tropical Villa
#6 of 22 in Nuku'alofa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noa Guest House

Property: Noa Guest House
Address: Wellington Road | Kolomotu'a, Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island 676, Tonga
Location: Tonga > Tongatapu Island > Nuku'alofa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Nuku'alofa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA Guest House is your Tongan home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Noa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noa Guest House Tonga/Tongatapu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing