We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Casino Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Reviewed July 21, 2008

The Air-conditioners in the rooms are badly placed, should be high on the wall, not low. stuffy rooms. The local staff are extremely friendly and helpful but I have little time for the Management who at times are quite rude and ignorant. The restaurant serves beautiful Asian foods and again teriffic staff. The good still outweighs the bad and had a reasonable stay. No swimming pool as pictured.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tirols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2008

This hotel burned down in 2006.

It is currently being rebuilt. There are some rooms completed and you can stay in these however there is absolutely no pool, there are no gardens, no beauty salon, although these are frequently promoted. The surrounds are a messy construction site.

There are no windows that open in the completed rooms, The rooms all smell of the paint and adhesives used in the construction of the rooms and the air con can't get rid of the smell. All my clothes stank even after I had left the hotel. The air con that is there is cheap and nasty and not really up to the task.

Locals say that the hotel owners were advised not to build on the slab that the burned down hotel had been on because the concrete was " baked" and structurally unsound but they built it anyway.

Staff are friendly, bus service is good but I would not stay there.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank solomonmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2006

Liked this hotel the best out of the 4 that I saw in Honiara.
Went to Mendana, Honiara Hotel and King Solomon Hotel and the facilities at Pacific Casino were better than anywhere else. Despite being a little way from town (5kms) I was impressed by their rooms, restaurants and the casino.

4  Thank AmyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famerlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank EtienneS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honiara hotels
2.6 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
2.6 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Honiara
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#5 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#4 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Casino Hotel

Address: Kukum Highway, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1298, Solomon Islands
Location: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range: $118 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right beside the Solomon Sea with amazing views and a cool sea breeze, the hotel offers 173 spacious, comfortable and fully air-conditioned rooms. It is conveniently located approximately 5kms from Honiara Henderson international airport and 2.4kms to the Honiara CBD (Point Cruise). Suites boast separate lounge areas and private balconies. Rooms include satellite TV with 24 hours in-house movie channels, IDD telephone access, tea/coffee and a mini bar fridge. Wi-Fi hotspots are available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pacific Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Honiara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing