We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not bad but...”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

location was good.
pool very good as able to swim good lengths. Has good deep end and area for kids
Food was not the strong point. I ordered the lobster (most expensive item on menu) and expected to see something special in the way of seafood. Ended up with a very cheese tasting entree sized meal. Not worth the cost.
Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarpWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    111
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
17
52
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honiara, Solomon Islands
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Had the misfortune to have Dinner at the Heritage Park Hotel in Honiara -
The fact that we were the only guests for Dinner should have been the First Clue -
The Service was excellent, the setting - world class, the presentation- Good - But the Flies - on the food - in the beer - everywhere - the waitress appogised and offered extra napkins to stop the flies droping into our drinks while we ate. we enjoyed our rather small very over priced portions - paid the bill and again more appologies for the flies - the Result Food Poisoning - sick for three days afterwards - we will NOT return to the Heritage nor recommend it to anyone - As I said the First Clue should have told us - even the Second Clue - But we have learnt the Hard Way - Never Again -

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwimotorsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Had lunch at the Heritage on my way back from Gizo to Sydney. Cannot say I staid in a room but wow what a difference this place has made to my perceptions of Honiara. Its professional, its really clean, its attractive, its in a great location, the staff have been really well trained. My congratulations to all concerned.

The food, not fabulous as its a pastiche of western food (Pizza etc which will never be a strength in the Islands) I'd rather see an emphasis on fresh food. That said it was very acceptable and very well presented and served.

Stay here and no where else in Honiara.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Absolutely loved this hotel. The management and staff were all so friendly and after other half baked experiences on the Solomons we truly felt like we were in the lap of luxury. Air conditioning was wonderful, there was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff and management to take care of and the rooms were beautiful with lovely views. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelfreakAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

After days or no hot water or internet (when it is considered part of the package), this place becomes more than a little lacklustre. In addition the restaurant is over priced and the food is average.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Management and staff are off to a great start with this new hotel. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed and very clean. Service is good (just a few teething problems). Food is good but expensive.
Nice pool. A gym would be a welcome addition!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

What a great new hotel in Honiara, a real a world class facility. Great staff, lovely relaxed tropical decor and atmosphere, beautiful swimming pool and gardens overlooking the ocean. Rooms are spacious, and while not super luxury, are spotlessly clean and fitted out with everything required. Will definitely be my first choice when I return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SushilGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.1 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#4 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
0.0 mi away
Gizo Hotel
Gizo Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gizo
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evis Resort at Nggatirana Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Property: Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing