We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool. Try the BBQ.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My first trip to Honiara I stayed here and it was really great. A resort with a great pool, a nice restaurant, large, clean rooms and a central location. And those impressions are still true. The food is a bit better than the mendana, with more variety, and the pool is bigger too. The service is also fine by Solomon standards, which on the whole I find average, but still perfectly adequate. They have a pool BBQ meal on one night, and its worth it. Fresher than some of the generic sort of resort food in the restaurant.

The main annoying problem at the heritage I thought was is the internet. They had bumblebee access available,but its expensive, flaky and awful. There was also some very early morning construction going on, which was disruptive if you want to sleep later than 7. And the really loud bar/disco that ran til about 3 most mornings. Combine the two and there isn't much peace. Having said that. Its nothing that ear plugs and a little medication won't get you through.

If choosing between the Mendana and here, and you want better food and a better pool, stay here. But still try the Japanese restaurant at the Mendana next door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorianscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 267 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation at Heritage Park Hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the great food. We only overnighted there bt would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in Honiara

Room Tip: Get a beachfront room, the views from the 3rd story are magic, but ask for one on the opposite end o...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

...

Most big businesses are very wary of interacting with us news media types, so hats off to HPH for putting their head in the lion's mouth and hosting a regional World Press Freedom Day event this month.

Heritage Park Hotel is a lovely set up, and wonderfully central to Honiara. Their assistance was essential to the success of our WPFD event, towards establishing a regional office for a Pacific Media Ombudsman. There is pleasant live music by the pool most nights, and for those who like things a bit more lively, the fabulously local Kava Haus is right next door.

The rooms were lovely, and the FOOD in Solomon Islands is amazing - they must have the best soil in the world, the vegetables and fruit were the best I have ever tasted. As an island traveller used to volcanic soil vegetables, this is no casual praise. And the fish was never over-cooked, always lovely and moist.

Feedback: the aircon unit filters in my room (201) probably need a clean, the air smells musty when you turn it on. I soon got used to it, but others paying hundreds a night might not be so forgiving.

And, while the espresso coffee was amazingly strong and tasty, HPH suffers the same problem as most hotels when it comes to their conference coffee flasks - too weak, like a weak tea, nothing like coffee.

Yes there are power cuts, and the net can be slow, but we are the islands, so that's just the price of paradise. Hint: it's a lot faster after 2am, when most people are asleep , )

tanggio tumas HPH !

jason brown
coordinator
pacific freedom forum

...

Room Tip: For those who value their sleep, the rooms away from the Kava Haus end might be wise, but only for t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonBrown_19650915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at The Heritage park on the days we came in and night before we left the Solomon's this trip. My wife didn't want to come to the Sollie's so I sorted us a holiday package for her Christmas present - now she's planning to come back next year!

This was my second (and third) stay at the Heritage and it remains to primo hotel in Honiara, and according to the boss (my wife) is easily as good as you'd find in Fiji at Denerau. Fantastic staff, spotlessly clean rooms, great choices for eating options, central location, amazing views of Iron Bottom Sound, certainly the pick of the Honiara Hotels

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room on the sea front. The climb up the stairs is worthwhile for the views and t...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaroy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Handy Hotel, Nice pool bar area with BBQ's at night, Rooms adequate ,
Wee problem with Airconditioning not restarting when they have one of the many power cuts during the night which appeared to happen every night and several times during the night.

Room Tip: Rooms closer tom Pool Bar are quieter as ones closest to Dolphin enclosure are subject to the late n...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autobooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel. First time we stayed in a room overlooking the sea and it was clean and the service good. This time we stayed in the apartmetn of a friend livign there for long time. We used the restaurant facility to eat and the pool for swimming. The place is kept tidy and clean. The rooms are serviced dialy and the general hotel is safe.
I would stay here again for business not really as a holiday as in Honiara, beside a few dives, not much else to do.

Room Tip: Sea view is always nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed there for 3 weeks - great staff but BEWARE if your room is at the night club end it will be noisy nearly every night as the band plays LOUDLY until 2.30am - night club is outdoors next to hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room close to the Mendana Hotel away from club next door.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGreat_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.2 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Honiara
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
0.4 mi away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#5 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agnes Lodge
Agnes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Munda
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range: $204 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing