We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B'day with the Jellies”
Review of Jellyfish Lake - CLOSED

Jellyfish Lake
Attraction details
Reviewed December 4, 2014

My wish was to visit Jellyfish Lake on my 70th b'day. Our awesome guide with Sam's Tours made sure that our foursome were the first group to get to the lake that morning. Had the place to ourselves as we meandered into the middle of the lake and into more jellies than we have ever seen there. Wow.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Islandlovers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fish"
in 98 reviews
"milky way"
in 15 reviews
"permit"
in 73 reviews
"palau"
in 206 reviews
"tourists"
in 38 reviews
"fins"
in 49 reviews
"government"
in 16 reviews
Filter

325 - 329 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2014

It's hard to explain what it feels like to be completely covered in jellyfish as you snorkel in jellyfish lake. At first you feel terror and then it is just beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Any trip to Palau wouldn't be complete without it. I really enjoyed this snorkel trip and was truly impressed how many jellies there are there. It's just a fun thing to do!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Sunkeytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

usually you would stay away from jellyfish, thus, it takes a bit of time to get comfrtobale
with this very specific habitat

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank OliverWHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2014

Nothing but jellyfish but you will see nothing like it anywhere else. A bit of a hike from the jetty to the lake up and over the hill (plenty of steps) but well worth it. Peaceful and serene.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank jacko31752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish Lake also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing