We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jelly fish lake is unique”
Review of Jellyfish Lake

Jellyfish Lake
Ranked #3 of 32 things to do in Koror
Attraction details
athens gr
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“jelly fish lake is unique”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

jelly fish lake is a unique nature wonder, do not miss it. You can easily combine it with a day's diving

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aqualized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    179
    57
    16
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery - Guilty pleasure”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I felt a little apprehensive and guilty going here. I just sort of feel like we're exploiting this treasure created for hundreds of years by mother nature.
I felt like we might be doing more harm visiting these jellyfish.

I visited this a while ago, so i'm not sure if there has been any damage here caused by the typhoon.

I feel they need to increase the admission, just to protect the jellyfish and not make it an obligatory or a compulsive thing to do.
Make it feel like this is truly an experience you have to savor and appreciate like an expensive bottle of champagne or cognac.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank naivesocialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jelly Fish Are There”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Jelly Fish lake has Jellies, Lots of them. Was it worth the increased price of admission? Hard to say. I suppose for some it would be a unique enough experience. Unless you are already diving it can be missed. They increased the price a bit too much to make it worth the cost. It is unique but not that special. Save your money and do some other excursions.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An out of body experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I can't begin to describe how this felt: it was both so beautiful to see these creatures pulsate in your hands, and it was like a trip to a sci-fi movie set! You CANNOT go to Palau without visiting the lake. Please remember to use biodegradable sun block.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TinaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hef111
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Swimming with Jellyfish”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nowhere in the world can you swim with 10s of thousands of jellyfish and not get stung.This is a surreal experience and one of the best I've had.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hef111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish Lake also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Jellyfish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing