We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffside Hotel Palau
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Koror
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Stayed at Cliffside in 2006 and enjoyed it so much, I had to come back. Would you believe it's even nicer the second time around? The staff and food are great and the views are majestic. I don't know how they came to pick this site but watching the weather blow through can be an event in itself. Everysone is so nice I can't say enough. I've never written a review here before but having had such a nice time, felt I was obliged to tell others. Even the poolside reste

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelfox_mit1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
30
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay. Every day was a pleasure, from watching the sunrise on the balcony to having an evening drink at the poolside bar. Guests at Cliffside also have access to the amenities at The PPR, a short walk, or drive down the road.

The best amenity is the staff. Everyone was friendly. I really felt at home and missed them when I left. They made sure I had anything I needed, or wanted and provided shuttle service when I went out.

The balcony view is amazing. You can see most of Koror and even Babeldaob over the bay at the bottom of the lush hill.

I saw the negative reviews, but did not see the negative things they mentioned. I intend to go back someday.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tropics
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I saw some of the negative reviews before I left for Palau and did not know what to expect. Perhaps they took those reviews to heart: my room was clean, no bugs to be seen at all during my stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant inside the hotel so-so, the one by the pool has a great view. A/C worked and there was filtered water so I had no worries about using the tap. The shuttle from the airport was very appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiveShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allemagne
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2008

We spend 12 Nights at a Double Room in the Hotel and we liked them really much. The View over the Lagoon is really nice, the Room what we had are modern with Balcony and two King Size Beds. A good part was the Pooldeck with Jacuzzi, Shower and cool Cocktails.. We had a look also on the other Rooms, Cabana looks good with Jacuzzis in the Room and the smaller Rooms without a Balcony its a Room for a night but not for longer Stays.. Compare to the Hotels what I know in Koror is Cliffside one of the Best what you can get for the Price.. but not for People how needs Animation or private Buttlers..

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Greekgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Great food, the view is to die for, and the rooms are great!!!

  • Stayed January 2003, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank didil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2008

This hotel looks great online but has plenty of problems. We intended to stay 4 nights, but rushed to leave after the first night. Problems with roaches, filthy floors, hard beds, indifferent staff. Very basic and spartan rooms which aren't clean. Very mouldy odors. This place is rather pricey which might be worth it as the view is terrific, but the room is really not even comparable to the budget rooms in other hotels in Koror. They don't even provide basic amenities one might expect when paying $140 per night, such as some instant coffee, hairdryer, etc which other less pricey hotels in Palau provide routinely. Just not worth it. Also note that they have a 36 hr. cancellation policy and charge a full night's fee for any cancellation once you book. So watch out! Also, there is no elevator in case that matters to you although staff did help us with the luggage.

  • Liked — view is good, but other better run hotels have the same
  • Disliked — filthy and spartan considering the price
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank divergirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koror hotels

Micronesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2008

I stayed at the Cliffside for one night of a 4 night business stay. Staff were friendly but the room for $120 was decidely subpar. It smelled terribly of mould and when i dimmed the light to sleep two huge roaches immediatley appeared. I killed one but the other got away. To avoid the escapee crawling over me while I slept I kept the light on all night. The room had no window that would open to clear the mould smell. I would expect this kind of room for $40 per night but not for $120. rating TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank SimonEC3556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Passion hotel
Sea Passion hotel
#17 of 29 in Koror
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Plaza Malakal
West Plaza Malakal
#21 of 29 in Koror
69 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Plaza by the Sea
West Plaza by the Sea
#15 of 29 in Koror
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
West Plaza Downtown
West Plaza Downtown
#19 of 29 in Koror
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Plaza Desekel
West Plaza Desekel
#20 of 29 in Koror
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 29 in Koror
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Hotel Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Hotel Palau

Property: Cliffside Hotel Palau
Address: Koror, Koror Island 96940-0129, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Koror
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffside Hotel Palau 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cliffside Hotel Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Hotel Koror
Cliffside Hotel Palau South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing