We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced hotel in Koror”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffside Hotel Palau
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Koror
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced hotel in Koror”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at the Cliffside before and after a Palau Aggressor dive trip. The rooms are clean and air conditioned. The views are good. Passes to the Palau Pacific Resort (a half a mile away) were available.

Most of the patrons are either people going to and from live aboard dive trips or Japanese families with young children. Expect some noise from the families.

The restaurant is adequate for breakfast, but lunch did not look as good, so I ate lunch elsewhere.

Airport transfers are provided by the Palau Pacific Resort's bus.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are preferred if you want to set out wet clothing to dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meh130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
30
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Nice hotel which worked out really well for our dive vacation in Palau. Big rooms, beds were firm, clean. Nice shower. Pool was nice although it only got direct sun until about 2:30. Hotel staff friendly and very accomodating. Nothing really in walking distance but cabs and the hotel shuttle were good. Food at the restuarant was good to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KCFANPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Arrived on Christmas eve night and while they had a Christmas tree decorated and music playing, it was a bit depressing as it was just an ok hotel. Though, from what I can tell, there are not many luxury resorts on the island. The good news is that you can get a day pass for the Palau Pacific, so I spent Christmas day there.

Rooms were large yet basic. Not many bathroom amenities.

That said, the staff was very nice and helped with several requests. If you are okay with basic accommodations, it would be fine to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdchick1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I went with friends on a 7 day diving vacation to Palau. While not a "luxury hotel" the rooms were large, well equipped with two queen beds, a mini fridge, table & chairs and chairs on the lanai as well. The hotel offers free internet but its hard to get a signal at times. Breakfast was included with our room and it was perfect every morning. The lady at the front desk was the most friendly and helpful person I've ever met at a hotel! She took great care of us all week long. All of the staff members were pleasant and super helpful. They go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Palau.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexShelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed here after an Aggressor trip. Very accommodating staff, quaint ambiance, rather average rooms, and nice garden/grounds across the road. Main problem is that there is no warm water on the 4th floor - not even tepid. They use tiny tankless heaters that don't work at all. The staff is aware of the issue, and will go through the motions of dealing with it, but nothing gets fixed - stay here and you will have to get used to cold showers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diver94523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koror hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I stayed the first 4 nights at another hotel that was very run down. Looked around the island and found this gem of a hotel. I would highly recomend this hotel to everyone going to the island. Great atmosphere and very friendly service from all of their staff. I will stay here every time I come to dive in palau !!! wifi is free and they also have a spare computer in the loby if you didnt bring your own.

Room Tip: airline employee discounts are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleyman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We would happily recommend Cliffside Hotel to dive groups staying in Palau. Although not a "luxury resort" and a distance from dive shops, the fabulous staff and service at the hotel made it a great, fun place for our large group to spend a week. We had nothing but lovely experiences with warm, friendly staff who made us feel like visitors in their home. A van from Neco Marine picked us up every morning to take us to the dock and was waiting to take us back whenever we wanted to return (after diving and a little post-dive relaxing at the Drop Off Bar.) The views from the hotel are stunning.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divers0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Passion hotel
Sea Passion hotel
#17 of 29 in Koror
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Plaza Malakal
West Plaza Malakal
#21 of 29 in Koror
69 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Plaza Downtown
West Plaza Downtown
#20 of 29 in Koror
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
West Plaza by the Sea
West Plaza by the Sea
#15 of 29 in Koror
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Plaza Desekel
West Plaza Desekel
#19 of 29 in Koror
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palau Hotel
Palau Hotel
#12 of 29 in Koror
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Hotel Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Hotel Palau

Property: Cliffside Hotel Palau
Address: Koror, Koror Island 96940-0129, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Koror
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffside Hotel Palau 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cliffside Hotel Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside Hotel Koror
Cliffside Hotel Palau South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing