We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel in the tropics of Palau”
Review of Penthouse Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koror
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Penthouse Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Koror
Reviewed August 13, 2008

I chose this hotel because it lodges the flight crews for the airline I am employed with. Being a flight mechanic my employer always looks for hotels that provide the best rooms and services for their employees at the lowest prices. When I had to make a quick getaway with my wife to Palau we booked a room with them. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel has different rooms to choose from depending on your budget, you can choose from having twin beds or a single King/Queen size bed. The rooms are really clean, have mini refrigerators in them, modern air conditioners (LG brand), and cable TV. Each rooms is provided with extra pillows and blankets in the closet, and upon request they even provide futons. Every room has a small balcony that you can sit out on but the view is not spectacular as the hotel is located in town; you can watch locals getting around. I think there is a "No Smoking" rule but you can smoke out on the balcony. Each room has a smoke detector (no sprinkler system), and balcony has a chain ladder as there is no fire escape stairway. The hotel has a restaurant/Bakery that provides room service as well, and the cleaning staff are quick to have your beds made and the room cleaned. There is free access to broadband Internet connection, but found the connection sluggish. We had boxes we needed to pack and the staff allowed us to use their office and conference room to pack our boxes and store them in their office. Overall I was impressed with the rooms, staff and services they provided, and would recommend the Penthouse Hotel to everyone who wants a cozy hotel at affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cmiamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2008

The only downside to this hotel is that it has not view at all, but otherwise a great place to stay, and the price is very good for Palau. Run by a local family that seems to have developed the right approach to managing the hotel. Very clean, rooms spacious, functioning and not smelly AC's, nice bathrooms. The hotel restaurant is not that special, although it does offer local foods like cold coconuts for drinking, but perfectly adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Couldn't get better for a budget hotel in this part of the world. Actually much better than some other hotels in the area that charge 2-3 times more. Good job penthouse staff and owners!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank divergirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare la stanza al secondo piano di fianco la palestra e lavanderia, che si affaccia sul patio, po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ysyk0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maiko21020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ハタボウです
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
0 mi away
Palasia Hotel Palau
Palasia Hotel Palau
#10 of 30 in Koror
248 reviews
0 mi away
Palau Hotel
Palau Hotel
#6 of 30 in Koror
18 reviews
0 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 30 in Koror
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
West Plaza by the Sea
West Plaza by the Sea
#17 of 30 in Koror
96 reviews
0 mi away
Garden Palace Downtown Koror
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penthouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penthouse Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 6013, Koror, Koror Island 96940-0841, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Koror
Price Range: $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Penthouse Hotel Koror
Penthouse Hotel Palau, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing