We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“唯一優點就是離市區近”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palasia Hotel Palau
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Koror
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“唯一優點就是離市區近”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Clean, but no LAN nor WIFI in room. 唯一優點就是離市區近, 只有大廳有無線網路

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank C5491NMandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palasia H, Manager at Palasia Hotel Palau, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
親愛的客人, 您好:

感謝您的入住及寶貴意見, 由於網路速度問題造成您的困擾, 我們將盡力加以改善,
您的意見我們非常地重視, 感謝您的回饋; 希望您身心愉快, 有機會讓我們再次為您服務!!

帛琉大飯店 敬上
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    112
    68
    12
    4
See reviews for
33
60
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
272 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed at the Palasia for a short business trip to Palau. In my opinion the only decent 3-4* hotel in the capital Koror. Rooms are a bit old but nice and very clean. The breakfast is not really great, better walk down towards the main shopping centers and get something outside.

Internet is still a problem in Palau. It is very slow and will limit your social interaction. Having said that, if you go on a holiday it is great and you should enjoy a week without FB ;-)

Roaming is another issue. If you need to be in contact by phone you have to buy a local SIM card. Your home SIM will not work.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room with Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palasia H, Manager at Palasia Hotel Palau, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Fernlicht,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comment through the Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comment about our breakfast was not great and we promise to improve our quality of breakfast and menu at our restaurant.
In regards to the internet connection in Palau, yes we agree with you and hopefully the government of Palau will improve for the next year since every hotel in Palau are experiencing the slow internet.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back at Palasia Hotel Palau.

Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We live in Toronto. My wife and I came to Palau to get a special sea experience, and for people who can barely swim we got our wish. The price for the 6 Day 5 Night tour package via Taipei was reasonable and the hotel was perfect for our needs – centrally located, friendly and helpful staff, nice basic breakfast. We were lucky and got a suite upgrade. Although I noticed the regular rooms were also good size rooms. We had a nice chat with the Vice GM Doris, with whom we shared a mutual friend. This is apparently one of the largest hotels in Palau and she runs an efficient operation. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. We got a good rest each night, ready for the activities the next day. We were pre-warned and abandoned the internet after a couple of days, which my wife viewed as a plus, a nice break from “civilization”, and we got more time to wonder around the small downtown area, which has most of the restaurants and shopping in Palau. The DFS in the hotel apparently has the only duty free shopping in town. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to have another chance to visit Palau.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Corner suites are very nice with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palasia H, Manager at Palasia Hotel Palau, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Chia W,

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very thrilled to hear your positive comments with regards to facilities, breakfast and services from our staffs.
It was a pleasure to having you stay with us and we all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Palau!

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as we were diving with Sams Tours. Bed was extremely uncomfortable (caved in the middle). Breakfast was average. Free hotel Internet was slow and only available in the lobby. I would suggest buying the internet card (don't expect too much either).

Staff however were friendly and they did try their best to help us out where possible. Location was good as it's walking distance to all restaurants and supermarkets.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoPoloTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palasia H, General Manager at Palasia Hotel Palau, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Greetings from Palasia Hotel Palau !

Dear MarcoPolo,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us through Tripadvisor. Firstly we would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced whilst residing at Palasia Hotel. It concerns us greatly that you have departed our shores with a negative impression.

However, we guarantee that we will always continue our best effort to always strive hard to reach our customers satisfaction and to keep improving to provide a quality of service and facilities beyond our hotel level now.

We do thank you for choosing Palasia Hotel Palau as your accommodation choice for your recent visit to Palau and we are hoping that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Solid hotel, good location, friendly staff, has a washer and dryer for guests, everything is good, just not great. Happy hour is good too! The beds are maybe 6' so thats a bit frustrating. Internet is hit and miss all over the island.



Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank teerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is apparently one of the largest hotel in town. It is located in the town center, so convenient to walk around to restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and pretty good size. Our room with twin beds were comfortable enough for family of 2 adults and 2 children. Beds are not one of the most comfortable ones around though. This hotel seems popular with Taiwanese tour groups and breakfast can be very crowded during weekends. Breakfast spread is very mediocre and you may be better off going outside rather than paying $16 per person if you have more than 2 pax in your room. There is a swimming pool and there are sea facing rooms but no beach access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YING L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Despite their advertisement to have free wifi, it never works. When you ask them to fix it, they'll try to sell you $10 wifi card. Walk-in price for dining is unreasonably expensive with insipid taste.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S1R1P0RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
1.6 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#3 of 29 in Koror
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Palace Downtown Koror
3.0 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palau Paradise Hotel
Palau Paradise Hotel
#4 of 29 in Koror
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Plaza by the Sea
West Plaza by the Sea
#14 of 29 in Koror
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palau Vacation Hotel
Palau Vacation Hotel
#15 of 29 in Koror
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palasia Hotel Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palasia Hotel Palau

Property: Palasia Hotel Palau
Address: Main Street | P.O. Box 10027, Koror, Koror Island 96940, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Koror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palasia Hotel Palau 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Koror, Palasia Hotel is the "Luxury in the Pacific" where everything you need is within the reach from shopping and dining. One of the largest hotels on the island with 165 rooms, Palasia Hotel provides convenient accommodation with restaurant, banquet hall, swimming pool, Spa Bali and Duty Free Shop. Guests enjoy the magical view of Rock Islands and Pacific Ocean either side of the building. For business or pleasure, Palasia Hotel is the right hotel for your visit in Palau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palasia Hotel Palau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palasia Hotel Koror
Palasia Hotel Palau South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing