We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palau Pacific Resort
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of paradise. Its view to the Rock Island toward the horizon and the sunset is, simply, spectacular. You can snorkel in front of the hotel, the coral is still alive and has multiple kinds of colorful fish. The food at the hotel is really good and the service is among the best I have seen. The rooms are cleaned and done twice a day. The price is certainly expensive compared to other countries, but there are not many hotels like this one in Palau.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPDM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 794 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice using as a base in between a diving trip, on both occasions the check in and check out procedure was great as where all the staff. this is a great place to unwind and relax, their is a nice size pool and an area open to the ocean, their are lifeguards on duty in both areas, and they also have a great outside bar, I only ate breakfast there which was ok. the only real down side to this hotel was at sunset their were thousands of mosquito's, the hotel staff did all they could using sprays and coils but we had to put a towel at the bottom of our door to stop them coming in, this may be the time of year we were there and other hotels may have the same issues so don't write of this hotel on my last comments

Room Tip: Keep away from the lifts, this is where the mosquito's congregated the most
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a delightful place to stay: the staff are all wonderful and accommodating, and the food is exceptional. No complaints. the "nature hike" is better done alone: it's pretty self-explanatory, and interesting. Don't be "turned off" by the Japanese touristas: they're not intrusive (no flags with guides!)

Room Tip: Stay in the "far away" units: quiet, wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taiyaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

this resort pretty much has it all in a to die for setting; it's like stepping into the Garden of Eden. The rooms are large and well appointed but not quite 5 star material. The toilet room has a combination toilet/bidet; it's fun to figure out how it works. Breakfast on the terrace (with an amazing selection) will transform any morning and give you a sense of being away from it all. You re in the backyard of prime diving and snorkeling at its best (Sam's Tours is the major operator)... never mind the add'l amenities offered by the resort.
Found the service to be very friendly and helpful and the dinner and lunches were excellent (refer to my on sight write up about the dinner at the Meduu Ribtal restaurant).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The resort is well equipped with what you would imagine a five-star resort to have – bar, restaurant, poolside bar, gym, tennis court, pools – but what impressed us was the quality of service we received from the hotel staff. Everyone just seemed genuinely happy to be working there – from the front desk, to housekeeping, and especially the F&B staff at the poolside bar and at breakfast. They knew the menu well enough to give sound recommendations based on what we liked, and were happy to banter and chat while making you drinks.

The spread at breakfast was huge – choices range from Japanese to European to continental, and there was an egg station, and my personal favourite was the waffle and pancake station where the chef could make pancakes into any shape you want – from manta rays, to turtles, to divers and even a fire-breathing dragon.

The rooms weren’t anything special, but it was worthwhile to pay a little more to get a seafront room, which are literally steps away from the private beach.

The diving was of course, spectacular. PPR has their own dock, which meant you can saunter down after breakfast and get picked up by the dive boat.

Room Tip: Get a seafront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dashador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Palau Pacific is well laid out with lots of rooms with balconies and ocean views and all the facilities and services of a large scale resort. Rooms are reasonably sized, with normal bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a lovely place to come back to after diving, and the pool bar is great to watch the sunset.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank BirthevV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Palau Pacific Resort is the Eden´s nest, nestled in 64 acres of lush tropical gardens with great Pacific Ocean caressing it´s pristine white sand beach. This luxury resort features 160 unique bungalow style guest rooms decorated in an island motif setting including amenities of a world class resort.
A full of leisure activities and resort facilities include an Activity center equipped to facilitate my exercise. Two outdoor tennis courts available for day and night, lounge on 1,000 feet of beautiful white sand beach or by the beachfront fresh water pool and jacuzzi. They have water activities include kayaking, aqua bike, ocean view board, and excellent snorkeling right off the resort´s private lagoon which has been declared as one of Palau´s conservation areas.

Room Tip: I think all of the room and bungalow are very great, take what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HasseZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
1.6 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 30 in Koror
452 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palasia Hotel Palau
Palasia Hotel Palau
#10 of 30 in Koror
244 reviews
5.2 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Garden Palace Downtown Koror
2.6 mi away
Palau Central Hotel
Palau Central Hotel
#5 of 30 in Koror
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palau Vacation Hotel
Palau Vacation Hotel
#18 of 30 in Koror
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palau Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Pacific Resort

Address: Po Box 308 | PO Box 308, Koror, Koror Island 96940-0308, Palau
Phone Number:
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koror
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Koror
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Koror
Price Range: $388 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Pacific Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palau Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Pacific Hotel Koror
Palau Pacific Koror
Palau Pacific Resort South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing