We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palau Pacific Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palau Pacific Resort
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been here from 17th of May 2013 till 20th of May 2013.Because we wanted to do a private boat tour with Necomarin again(we did in 2012 first),we booked the PPR again.This time we ordered a room facing the beachside (room 1121).Very nice view and very comfortable.The only negative aspect was,that they were doing constructionwork at the jetty.This was a bit to loud and a permanent disturbance.

Room Tip: Take the ocean front rooms first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdgleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    214
    52
    14
    9
See reviews for
167
304
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything about this resort is amazing, from the incredible service to the beautiful setting. Months after my visit I still miss watching the stunning sunsets from the Jacuzzi. If you snorkel rather than dive, make a few new friends then ask the concierge to arrange a private boat for the day. The big Drop Off is one of the best snorkeling experiences in the world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good, comfortable resort. The staff is excellent and provides personalized service.
Just ask and they will try to please. The beach is wonderful. The resort layout is good. The rooms are good. What is not so good: food quality is only average, menu average, beer and wine choices very, very limited.

The bad: overpriced. This is basically a three or four star resort charging five star prices. It is, however, clearly the best resort on Palau.

I would stay again if on Palau, but I would be in Palau only for the scuba diving (spectacular diving!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very happy that we chose this hotel. Couldn't be nicer! The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Everyone from the front desk to the kitchen staff to the pool attendants everyone was just excellent, happy & genuinely friendly. The only meal we ate in the hotel was the breakfast buffet and it was spectacular. Great assortment of east meets west with something for everyone,food quality was A++. We arrived VERY early in the morning and the hotel helped hook us up with a taxi tour of the island as well as a great boat captain that we ended up hiring for 3 days for all our water activities while we were there. Traveling around the island we looked at some of the other hotel options and really felt me made the best choice. Look forward to returning to Palau and staying again~!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chromegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in January and loved the island! From our research we found that this was the best hotel on the Island and were not disappointed.

The staff was friendly and the rooms did not disappoint.

Highlights - the reef attached to the hotel is probably the best reef for snorkelling. You can also rent water cycles and kayaks from the hotel. I used the spa and really enjoyed the treatment. The little cottages where for the spa are really beautiful and relaxing. The food and beverage manager is from India and was delighted to see Indians at the resort. He even joined us for a drink one night and helped us extend our check out which was very helpful as we had planned a kayak tour that morning and now had a room to come back to to shower and change.

Negatives - the hotel is expensive and everything (including food and drinks) is on the expensive side. The island in general is expensive. Our hotel rate did not include breakfast which was surprising. We were shocked to receive a bill for over $40 (USD) on the first day for breakfast. Additionally, one morning my husband went for breakfast (paid for the buffet) and then came back to wake me up and say with me while I had my breakfast. He ordered a cup of black coffee then and they charged us for it. We told them that we already paid for a buffet breakfast but they said he left the restaurant and hence had to charge for the coffee. My husband doesn't like to fight so we just left it that. Lastly, the hotel is a little away from everything.

Overall I did enjoy our stay and the island is so beautiful and the diving out of this world that I was happy to overlook the negatives.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Umehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Level Contributor
223 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Best resort on the island by.far. Beautiful sandy beach, pool, hot tub, rooms, attitude and staff, Twice daily maid service, Japanese style toilets....the kind that does everything for you, if you know what I mean! Only negative is cost of food and on sight spa...very pricey! the beachside BBQ is $60 to $80 per person.....breakfast buffet is $30 pp. But for a $7 taxi ride, there are several good less expensive options in town. Get a second floor room, they have beautiful pitched ceilings!

Room Tip: Second floor, ocean view, we stayed in room 526
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pirateis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff in this resort hotel are among the most helpful, welcoming and friendly I have encountered. For each and every one of them it felt like they were welcoming me into their own home and had a keen interest in making sure I enjoyed my stay. This was not done in an obtrusive way - if you wanted to blend into the background and be left in peace this was also possible.
It is one of the few hotels in Palau that has beach front access which is what attracted me to it. It is a lovely little beach with crystal clear water and, as it is west facing, you get to witness amazing sunsets. In fact sunset was probably the busiest time on the beach as everyone came back from their day's exploits to enjoy the setting sun.

Other reviewers speak about price, and it has to be said, it isn't cheap and you will get more for your money elsewhere in the world (and less in some places!) but you have to remember the remoteness of these islands and all the restrictions they have imposed on themselves in order to preserve this little corner of paradise.

I ate breakfast and a dinner in the restaurant. The food was fresh, tasty and well presented.
On the evenings where I wanted to eat elsewhere the concierge willingly made the reservations and arranged for that restaurant to come and collect me.

The location was fine for me as I was either fine to spend a day on the beach or had arranged day trips where the tour company picked me up either from the resort's jetty or by car. Some people may prefer staying closer to town.

I had a late flight. On request, the staff made facilities available to me to shower in the evening and, of course, store my luggage for most of the day.

I did encounter a couple of issues, not of the hotel's making, but found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating in resolving these issues.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my ocean front room close to the main hotel complex (block 3). I can't say I noticed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skatexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
1.6 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 30 in Koror
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palasia Hotel Palau
Palasia Hotel Palau
#8 of 30 in Koror
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Garden Palace Downtown Koror
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Palau Paradise Hotel
Palau Paradise Hotel
#4 of 30 in Koror
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.6 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Sea Passion
Sea Passion
#18 of 30 in Koror
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palau Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Pacific Resort

Property: Palau Pacific Resort
Address: PO BOX 308, Koror, Koror Island 96940-0308, Palau
Phone Number:
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Koror
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koror
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Koror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palau Pacific Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Expedia so you can book your Palau Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Pacific Hotel Koror
Palau Pacific Koror
Palau Pacific Resort South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing