We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience with Palau Dive Adventures!”

Palau Dive Adventures
Ranked #1 of 26 Tours in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Palau Dive Adventures, we offer small, flexible, flawlessly organized dive adventures. You choose the dive spots you want to see and we take care of everything else. Live-Aboard Adventures by day, shore based freedom and comfort at night. Our impeccably organized 5-day itinerary packs in 13 stunning dives (plus 2 land tour options) during the day, leaving you free to relax and enjoy the culture,conveniences and comfort of the island at night. Each trip begins on Monday and finishes up on Friday. Group size is limited to 10 guests per week and we have have 3 dive masters that guide in the water, so no matter what level you are, we can accommodate you. Book your trip now, before someone else does!
Reviewed April 16, 2017

There's a good reason the previous reviewers have given these guys 5 stars! We were absolutely thrilled with our experience with PDA and would most definitely recommend.

From the first enquiries we made we knew we were on to a winner. Grace replied with a quick, friendly and comprehensive email to all our questions. We chose the comfort package with 5 days diving and 7 night accommodation in the Palau Royal Resort. Because they booked the hotel they got preferential rates and it meant one less thing for us to do! The package included airport pick up and drop off even at the unsocial hour of 2am!

Because we were staying at PRR our dive day started on our doorstep with a boat pick up from the hotel dock. Perfect! The boat is spacious with a double seat for everyone so plenty room to kit up. There were 10 people on our boat with 3 dive guides so a great ratio meaning that those who were a little quicker on their air consumption were guided up and everyone else could continue on.

These guys have a clear focus on you having a great time while ensuring safety. Nick, Jason and Christian were all really friendly, helpful and knowledgable as was the Captain Dustin. We didn't need to lift a finger on the boat with tanks changed for us in-between dives. The underwater signals were clear and for those of us who had never used reef hooks before there was a helpful brief beforehand.

The day begins with pick-up around 8:30 and a 40ish minute ride out to most of the dive spots. Each dive is roughly 50-55min and its 50-55min of fantastic diving. After the first dive there was always hot tea and fresh fruit and between dive 2 and 3 was lunch. Lunch was a bento box filled with all sorts of tasty stuff. There was a menu each day so you could vary your choice and they were accommodating of various dietary requirements of the group. We usually got back to the dock around 3:30-4pm which was perfect timing for a bit of lounging by the pool with a post-dive beer!

They will tailor the weeks itinerary depending on everyones preferences and with such a friendly group of fellow divers this made for a fantastic week of dives at a fantastic variety of dive sites. The week included Blue corner, Ulong channel, Pelileu island dives and a wreck dive to name a few.

The rental gear was top quality. Our regs were brand new and the BCDs were less than a year old. This is always a really reassuring sign when you first start with a dive company.

We were amazed at all the little details they had thought of. Everyone got a water bottle on the first day which was refilled all day with ice cool water, there were towels for everyone and they even had windbreaker jackets for the slightly more blustery rides back to dock. The most impressive thing though was the big water container they had at the back of the boat in the sun all day which resulted in everyone getting a brief but perfect hot "shower" at the end of the last dive.

They could not do enough to help and when we asked about doing a kayak trip for our last day Cheryl had it organised through another tour operator in moments. Effortless!

Palau Dive Adventures are an amazing company with their customer satisfaction a clear number 1 goal. We would highly recommend them and would most definitely book our next palau adventure with them again. Thank you!!!

Thank MD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear "MD23" :),

We can't thank you enough for coming all the way to Palau and choosing to dive with us! We know is a bit tricky to get to and looks like from your review, well worth the effort to get to.

I thank you for taking the time to write the review of us, we will share it with the team this week and we have a few exciting things planned in the future to make the experience more refined.

We definitely have a goal to be even better the next time you come!

Have a great 2017!

Hope to see you again!

Mary Ann Napil
Dive Shop Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"bento box"
in 21 reviews
"small group"
in 16 reviews
"great diving"
in 17 reviews
"take care"
in 14 reviews
"blue corner"
in 34 reviews
"valet service"
in 5 reviews
"the entire week"
in 4 reviews
"captain dustin"
in 4 reviews
"german channel"
in 15 reviews
"water bottles"
in 6 reviews
"knowledgeable crew"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyed diving"
in 6 reviews
"other companies"
in 8 reviews
"airport pickup"
in 5 reviews
"hot tea"
in 4 reviews
"birthday cake"
in 4 reviews
Filter

69 - 73 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017

We can't say enough good things about Palau Dive Adventures. We just finished the best week of diving we've ever had, and that's thanks to them. You can dive with any company in Palau, and the diving itself will still be good, but your experience won't be. Where to start...

First and foremost you can immediately tell that this company is based on customer service. Everything they do is to make sure you have the best week possible. Here are some of the main points that we particularly appreciated:

The office staff help: You will get very timely email responses from the team, you will be picked up and dropped off at the airport (even if it's in the middle of the night), and they can help you arrange anything else you would like to do while you are in Palau. Again, they want you to have the best time possible, not just while diving with them. It was also great that you can email them and they will book your hotel for you, and they get a better deal for the hotels. Thank you Grace and Cheryl for all of your help!!

The flexibility: They mostly try to run Monday-Friday, but several people got in late, wanted a day off, etc, and they will accommodate. Even if there is only one person that is wanting to dive, they will take you out. They are there to get you to dive if you want. It's amazing.

The divemasters: They were all amazing. They are extremely knowledgeable of the area, and they know their stuff. We felt extremely comfortable and very very safe with all of them. Thank you Nick, Jason, and Christian for giving us the best diving experience ever!

Here is another big bonus: you are with the same people on the same boat all week. And you are also with the same divemasters. They get to know you, you get to know them, and they know how to get the most of the dives. We had 10 people on our boat, and most companies would only send 2 divemasters for that number of people. We always had 3, plus the captain, Dustin (who is amazing). They knew that some people go through their air faster than others, so that allowed for those people to go up with a divemaster and the rest could stay down and finish the dive. They get to know the group of people you are diving with, and how to maximize the experience. It's wonderful, and also makes you feel safe. There are a few dive sites where the current can be tricky, or you are trying to do the reef hook, and with 3 divemaster's they were always there to help.

The quality: The boat was a unique and awesome set up that we had never had before. Every 2 people have their own bench, which includes your own dry box and wet space. Your equipment is set up right in front of you, and then when they help you get your equipment on, you just sit on your bench then roll off the boat right there. No awkward walking to the back of the boat with all of your gear on, crowding on the boat, etc.

We had to rent equipment from them, and it was all top notch. It was all brand new, we never had any problems.

They valet your gear all week. Get ready to get spoiled.

It's the small things that make this company stand out. They give you a water bottle that they refill with cold water and bring each morning for you, they have towels and rain jackets for you on board with your name on it. From talking to other guests at our hotel who were diving with other companies, they were just a number. We had a personalized diving experience all week, and we wouldn't ever dive with any other company in Palau. If PDA was booked for the week we wanted to dive, we would wait and reschedule our trip and wait to dive with PDA. It's worth it.

1  Thank AmyLynn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Owner at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear "AmyLynn12",

From our hearts THANK YOU! I had to read the review twice and we can't thank you enough for the very detailed review.

We will share it with the entire team this week at our weekly meeting. You hit the nail on the head when we do focus on the customer first. Many of the "small" things you pointed out that made your trip stand out are suggestions we took from our past guests, rain jackets, towels and in 2018 we will be using aluminum water bottles vs. plastic ones per a suggestion of one of our guests.

We know Palau is a bucket list dive location and we want to combine the great diving with exceptional service. We will continue to be the best we can and again, thank you for diving with us and we hope to see you next time your in the neighborhood.

We hope the next time your with us, we will be even better! There is always room to improve!

Have a wonderful 2017.

Warmest regards,

Chris Lubba
Proud Team Member of PDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Palau Dive Adventures go out of their way to make your stay absolutely fabulous. Nick and Allain were great dive masters, helpfull, knowledgable and great fun to hang around. We had the best dives ever and had fun between dives. PDA offers you raincoates, water, snack and great delicious lunch. They even bought a birthday cake and beers after our last dive celebrating one of the divers birthday. They were also very helpfull arranging a tourist flight over Palau and a cheep room for the last night as our flight was at 3:00 am. Thank you PDA. You guys made our trip to Palau rememberable for ever! We hope to be back and will definitely recommend
you to everbody going to Palau for diving.

Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dearest "Natascha S",

We can't thank you enough for traveling all the way to Palau to dive with us. We know we are in a remote part of the world and it takes time to visit us, but, please understand how truly thankful we are to have had you as our guests.

Our team works as hard as we can to ensure you have the best possible trip.

We are always looking for an excuse to have a beer or cake at the end of a dive week with us. Glad you enjoyed your group and our team.

As, you know in Palau, we do not say "good bye", but, "See you next time" and we look forward to having you again.

Kindest regards always,

Mary Ann Napil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

I dove in Palau with PDA for a week the first week of Dec. Mantas were feeding in the German Channel and sharks mating in mass. Jason and the team took us to the Blue Corner where there were at least 30 sharks cruising by.
Jason and the PDA team are working hard to ensure everyone has an awesome dive day. Can't say enough about them and the efficiency and comfortable layout of the boats. The atmosphere the guys create is perfect.
If you are looking for a more personable dive experience then look no further... Palau Dive Adventures is the only one.
My Hats off to Cheryl , Grace, Jason, Dustin and all the folks at PDA...

1  Thank WGMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Mitch,

THANK YOU, once again for taking the time to post a review and for coming to Palau to see us for your third trip. You felt like family to us after trip #1 and now with trip #3 we may put to work :)

Thank you again for your loyalty to PDA and we wish you a fantastic 2017.

Kindest regards,

Mary Ann Napil
Dive Shop Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

You have arrived at your destination if your looking for the best dive package in Palau. Four of us booked a week package with Palau dive adventures . I thought the entire process from start to finish was executed very well with one exception. That was the "convenience" charge to use your credit card. I would prefer to just have the price higher to reflect the cost and not know your being charged to use your CC. With that said Chris, Grace did a fabulous job with the booking and reservation process. On the boat Jason the dive master was awesome, Dustin the boat captain had such a great dry sense of humor. the valet service handling all our gear was really nice. The bento box lunch everyday was really good. You order your lunch the day before so you can mix up what you like everyday. The dive sites were as you expect beautiful favorites were the blue hole the blue corner and the IRO Maru wreck dive. One last observation. When comparing all the other dive boats from other operators PDA had the most comfortable seating and the least number of divers on the boat. It was very obvious we had the best of the best with regard to most comfortable diving boat.

1  Thank 1_4_Traveling_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear "Traveling_Man",

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for coming all the way to Palau to dive with us. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have wonderful, caring guests like yourselves.

Many of our guests, like yourself offer feedback and we consider this gold. Each and every suggestion like yours, will be evaluated and see if we can implement it.

Glad your trip was great and you and your friends had a great time.

Thank you again for your review!

Mary Ann - Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palau Dive Adventures also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Palau Dive Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing