We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Super glad we chose PDA!

Several Palau dive shops get great reviews. We did lots of research and these are the key reasons... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stella B
The greatest experience of my life thus far

My girlfriend and I travelled to Palau (my 2nd time, her 1st time) to dive with Palau Dive... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MitchOlsh
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Read all 238 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Koror
from $150.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
from $960.00
More Info
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
229
5
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
5
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bento box these guys take care small group blue corner valet service great diving the entire week water bottles german channel hot tea birthday cake always felt safe greatest experience small company superb service knowledgeable crew
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 238 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Palau Dive Adventures go out of their way to make your stay absolutely fabulous. Nick and Allain were great dive masters, helpfull, knowledgable and great fun to hang around. We had the best dives ever and had fun between dives. PDA offers you raincoates, water, snack and great delicious lunch. They even bought a birthday cake and beers after our last dive celebrating one of the divers birthday. They were also very helpfull arranging a tourist flight over Palau and a cheep room for the last night as our flight was at 3:00 am. Thank you PDA. You guys made our trip to Palau rememberable for ever! We hope to be back and will definitely recommend
you to everbody going to Palau for diving.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Dearest "Natascha S",

We can't thank you enough for traveling all the way to Palau to dive with us. We know we are in a remote part of the world and it takes time to visit us, but, please understand how truly thankful we are to have had you as our guests.

Our team works as hard as we can to ensure you have the best possible trip.

We are always looking for an excuse to have a beer or cake at the end of a dive week with us. Glad you enjoyed your group and our team.

As, you know in Palau, we do not say "good bye", but, "See you next time" and we look forward to having you again.

Kindest regards always,

Mary Ann Napil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

I dove in Palau with PDA for a week the first week of Dec. Mantas were feeding in the German Channel and sharks mating in mass. Jason and the team took us to the Blue Corner where there were at least 30 sharks cruising by.
Jason and the PDA team are working hard to ensure everyone has an awesome dive day. Can't say enough about them and the efficiency and comfortable layout of the boats. The atmosphere the guys create is perfect.
If you are looking for a more personable dive experience then look no further... Palau Dive Adventures is the only one.
My Hats off to Cheryl , Grace, Jason, Dustin and all the folks at PDA...

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank WGMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Mitch,

THANK YOU, once again for taking the time to post a review and for coming to Palau to see us for your third trip. You felt like family to us after trip #1 and now with trip #3 we may put to work :)

Thank you again for your loyalty to PDA and we wish you a fantastic 2017.

Kindest regards,

Mary Ann Napil
Dive Shop Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

You have arrived at your destination if your looking for the best dive package in Palau. Four of us booked a week package with Palau dive adventures . I thought the entire process from start to finish was executed very well with one exception. That was the "convenience" charge to use your credit card. I would prefer to just have the price higher to reflect the cost and not know your being charged to use your CC. With that said Chris, Grace did a fabulous job with the booking and reservation process. On the boat Jason the dive master was awesome, Dustin the boat captain had such a great dry sense of humor. the valet service handling all our gear was really nice. The bento box lunch everyday was really good. You order your lunch the day before so you can mix up what you like everyday. The dive sites were as you expect beautiful favorites were the blue hole the blue corner and the IRO Maru wreck dive. One last observation. When comparing all the other dive boats from other operators PDA had the most comfortable seating and the least number of divers on the boat. It was very obvious we had the best of the best with regard to most comfortable diving boat.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank 1_4_Traveling_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear "Traveling_Man",

Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for coming all the way to Palau to dive with us. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have wonderful, caring guests like yourselves.

Many of our guests, like yourself offer feedback and we consider this gold. Each and every suggestion like yours, will be evaluated and see if we can implement it.

Glad your trip was great and you and your friends had a great time.

Thank you again for your review!

Mary Ann - Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

PDA is a very professional diving store, I was very happy to join their signature diving package for one week. They prepared everything for me in my diving, such as tea,fruit,lunch,rain coat and pick-up service. Cheryl was never be late for picking me up everyday, and always with her sweet smile. The diving guider and boat captain are all funny guys, they help me to set up the equipment in my each diving, so what I need to do is just relaxing and enjoy the sea world. I know diving in Palau is a bit expensive, but PDA deserves it. If you come to Palau, highly recommend to choose PDA as your diving store.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank jianjian198710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear "jianjian198710",

Thank you for booking our "signature" 5 day dive package for 5 days. We are glad you enjoyed it and glad to hear "Cheryl" put a big smile on your face everyday as well as our boat crew.

Thank you for traveling all the way to Palau to see us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we look forward to having you as our guest next time.

Kindest regards always,

Mary Ann Napil - Dive Shop Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

We booked a great week of scuba diving with Chris Lubba and Palau Dive Adventures at the end of our expedition cruise from Darwin to Palau with great diving along the way and especially in Rajah Ampat. Unfortunately, work called and I had to get back to the US and we had to miss our Palau Dive Adventures. Chris came to the rescue and very nicely gave us a future credit for our Palau dive trip. We hope to use it in the next coming years. Chris was super in communicating with us and arranging the trip that we unfortunately had to cut short. We look forward to going back. Pat

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank PatD431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, General Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Pat,

Your welcome! Glad to hear you will make it back to us and enjoy the world-class diving Palau has to offer.

See you sometime this year!

Kindest regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews