We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly fantastic dive company and diving!”

Palau Dive Adventures
Ranked #1 of 29 Tours in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Palau Dive Adventures, we offer small, flexible, flawlessly organized dive adventures. You choose the dive spots you want to see and we take care of everything else. Live-Aboard Adventures by day, shore based freedom and comfort at night. Our impeccably organized 5-day itinerary packs in 13 stunning dives (plus 2 land tour options) during the day, leaving you free to relax and enjoy the culture,conveniences and comfort of the island at night. Each trip begins on Monday and finishes up on Friday. Group size is limited to 10 guests per week and we have have 3 dive masters that guide in the water, so no matter what level you are, we can accommodate you. Book your trip now, before someone else does!
Reviewed January 25, 2017

We dived for a week in Dec 2016. We have dived all over the world and this was the ultimate dive location for pristine reefs, variety of sea life and wrecks, visibility and perfect ocean conditions. Our dive masters, Alain and Nick were fantastic. They were both patient with my getting gear off and on in the water due to a back problem and they were excellent at pointing out new attractions. The dive boat is set up so that each diver has lots of space, shade, a dry box for gear and a comfortable seat for the long boat rides. We would say that this is valet diving as they took care of everything and made our days super easy. Three dives a day and we were keen for more as each dive site was so unique! The rental dive gear was top notch and all the staff support incredible. I'd go back in a flash to dive with them!!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank svanc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Guest Relations Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear "svanc2014",

We can't say thank you enough to you for coming all the way to Palau to dive with us. We know we are on the other side of the world and traveling all the way out here is not easy or cheap. So, thank you again!

We wish you a fantastic 2017 and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Kindest regards from all of us,

Team PDA (Chris)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bento box"
in 23 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"small group"
in 18 reviews
"take care"
in 16 reviews
"blue corner"
in 38 reviews
"great diving"
in 18 reviews
"valet service"
in 6 reviews
"the entire week"
in 5 reviews
"water bottles"
in 8 reviews
"german channel"
in 18 reviews
"hot tea"
in 5 reviews
"birthday cake"
in 5 reviews
"boat captain"
in 15 reviews
"small company"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable crew"
in 3 reviews
"airport pickup"
in 5 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 4 reviews
Filter

89 - 93 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

What a spoilt, memorable and indelible 5 days of diving experience with Palau Dive Adventures... below are the impressions we had with them...

1) Fast, responsive and professional in answering all enquiries from hotel recommendations, transfer, dive equipment configuration prior to arrival to Palau

2) Dive boat was impressive, spacious, organized, attention to detail, well thought and comfortable. Max of 10 divers at any given time makes the dive group exclusive. We had our own seating arrangements with designated dive tanks allocated to us. This is a mega plus point as setting up, getting in and out of gear is easier as we don't sandwiched between other divers.

3) Our dive master is professional and entertaining, knowledgeable with our dive sites, clear on dive safety procedures, dive plan and what we are expected to see under water. In the water, all our dives are relaxing, slow and steady paced... never once we ran out of breadth trying to catch up with the DM!

4) Dive crew are just as helpful, attentive and professional... helping us get in and out of our gears, assembling our gears for us, making sure we are attended to.

5) Our gears are taken care of at end of each dive, cleaned and dried and ready for us when we returned the next day.

6) Dive captain is skillful in maneuvering the boat and always on a lookout for us, whenever we surfaced, he's always ready to pick us up!!

7) Have I mentioned lunch? We were given Bento style lunch boxes everyday with 18!! Menu to choose from...in between lunch, we were served with refreshing cold fruits and hot tea.

8) We arrived Palau on the eve of 2017. PDA, made transfer arrangements for us from airport to hotel and vice versa. We appreciate the efforts to assure we will be taken care of...

We will return one day, with a bigger group of friends and certainly with PDA!!

Special thanks and appreciation to the following people to making our vacation an amazing one!!

- Cheryl for spending new year with us in the van transferring us from the airport to the hotel and back. Being on time everyday to pick us up from hotel to the dive marina safely.

- Jason, Nick, Alan, Jessie for being our amazing dive guides, keeping us safe under water, pointing out interesting point of interest and maneuvering around some crowded dive areas to give us the best possible dive experience.

- Dustin our captain and (sorry forgot your name, but the guy who helped us with tank change and picking up our GoPro and fins at end of each dive) for being amazing and attentive to us.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank imJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Front Office Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Dear Jun L,

THANK YOU! We do the very best we can and will always put our guests first. That is our promise to our guests. We know we are not perfect, but, strive to give our guests the best, small group diving experience in Palau.

We sincerely thank you. Wish you a wonderful and happy 2017 and we hope to see you again with your group.

Forever grateful,

Chris + Team PDA
P.S. You probably forgot our Behind the Scenes team member, "Jaime". :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked with Palau Dive Adventures for a 5 day vacation. The dive master Jason was fantastic and incredibly knowledgeable, we had some apprehension as we are absolutely novice divers and has never really experienced currents or used reef hooks, but he made us feel comfortable at all times.

We dove the best spots Blue Corner, German Channel, Blue Holes etc. saw manta rays, tons of sharks, massive schools of fish, dolphins, turtles, eels, basically everything we hoped to see. We chose PDA over Sams because we wanted a smaller more intimate group which turned out to be a great idea as it was just one other couple and ourselves.

I also proposed to my girlfriend/fiancée underwater which PDA and Jason were invaluable in helping set up.

PDA had great and fast communication throughout the process, prior to our trip, during and a post trip follow up.

PDA was responsive, professional, safe and focused on ensuring our trip went off without a hitch!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Jeff,

First things first, congratulations on your marriage proposal in Palau! Glad we could help and it is our first underwater proposal, the pictures looked great!.

We are super glad you chose to dive with us and travel half way around the world to see us. We hope to be around for many years and look forward to your return.

We wish the two of you all the joy and happiness life has to offer as a married couple.

Best wishes always,

Team PDA (Chris)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

This team is both super professional with an emphasis on your safety and enjoyment, and a pleasure to spend time with. The onboard crew of Jason, Nick, Alain and Dustin were superb -- knowledgeable, helpful and dedicated to delivering an incredible, hassle-free diving experience. Cheryl runs the operations flawlessly and provides a really great customer experience. She's also probably one of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Chris and Grace on the front end were also a pleasure to work with, and the behind-the-scenes crew (who clean your gear, etc.) did a great job as well. I will return to Palau and dive again with PDA, no questions asked!!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank samay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear "samay27,"

We sincerely appreciate you coming all the way to Palau and choosing to dive with us! We are very thankful guests like you, that make PDA possible. There are numerous families in Palau that count on PDA and this is only possible through great people like you.

We sincerely appreciate you diving with us.

Kindest regards,

Team PDA (Chris)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Spent two weeks diving with these people. Had a wonderful time, they were truly dedicated to making our diving experience the best it could be. Would definitely recommend this dive shop and hopefully I will have the opportunity to dive with them again!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank yurtle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palau Dive Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Palau Dive Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing