We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palau Dive Adventures
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Diving Experience!

Had some really amazing diving experiences with Palau Dive Adventures. Really social and friendly... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2020
sigvert
Five day diving package

Extremely good experience. We were here at the end of 2018 for a five day dive package... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2020
768gerbenv
via mobile
Read all 343 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Koror Island
from $163.47
More Info
from $163.47
More Info
from $174.36
More Info
from $523.08
More Info
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
331
6
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
6
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys customer ratio restaurant recommendations diving spots great diving bento box quality service boat captain hotel dock always on time non diving a lot of fun two weeks every morning jellyfish lake sam's tours pda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 343 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

What a spoilt, memorable and indelible 5 days of diving experience with Palau Dive Adventures... below are the impressions we had with them...

1) Fast, responsive and professional in answering all enquiries from hotel recommendations, transfer, dive equipment configuration prior to arrival to Palau

2) Dive boat was impressive, spacious, organized, attention to detail, well thought and comfortable. Max of 10 divers at any given time makes the dive group exclusive. We had our own seating arrangements with designated dive tanks allocated to us. This is a mega plus point as setting up, getting in and out of gear is easier as we don't sandwiched between other divers.

3) Our dive master is professional and entertaining, knowledgeable with our dive sites, clear on dive safety procedures, dive plan and what we are expected to see under water. In the water, all our dives are relaxing, slow and steady paced... never once we ran out of breadth trying to catch up with the DM!

4) Dive crew are just as helpful, attentive and professional... helping us get in and out of our gears, assembling our gears for us, making sure we are attended to.

5) Our gears are taken care of at end of each dive, cleaned and dried and ready for us when we returned the next day.

6) Dive captain is skillful in maneuvering the boat and always on a lookout for us, whenever we surfaced, he's always ready to pick us up!!

7) Have I mentioned lunch? We were given Bento style lunch boxes everyday with 18!! Menu to choose from...in between lunch, we were served with refreshing cold fruits and hot tea.

8) We arrived Palau on the eve of 2017. PDA, made transfer arrangements for us from airport to hotel and vice versa. We appreciate the efforts to assure we will be taken care of...

We will return one day, with a bigger group of friends and certainly with PDA!!

Special thanks and appreciation to the following people to making our vacation an amazing one!!

- Cheryl for spending new year with us in the van transferring us from the airport to the hotel and back. Being on time everyday to pick us up from hotel to the dive marina safely.

- Jason, Nick, Alan, Jessie for being our amazing dive guides, keeping us safe under water, pointing out interesting point of interest and maneuvering around some crowded dive areas to give us the best possible dive experience.

- Dustin our captain and (sorry forgot your name, but the guy who helped us with tank change and picking up our GoPro and fins at end of each dive) for being amazing and attentive to us.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank imJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Front Office Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Dear Jun L,

THANK YOU! We do the very best we can and will always put our guests first. That is our promise to our guests. We know we are not perfect, but, strive to give our guests the best, small group diving experience in Palau.

We sincerely thank you. Wish you a wonderful and happy 2017 and we hope to see you again with your group.

Forever grateful,

Chris + Team PDA
P.S. You probably forgot our Behind the Scenes team member, "Jaime". :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked with Palau Dive Adventures for a 5 day vacation. The dive master Jason was fantastic and incredibly knowledgeable, we had some apprehension as we are absolutely novice divers and has never really experienced currents or used reef hooks, but he made us feel comfortable at all times.

We dove the best spots Blue Corner, German Channel, Blue Holes etc. saw manta rays, tons of sharks, massive schools of fish, dolphins, turtles, eels, basically everything we hoped to see. We chose PDA over Sams because we wanted a smaller more intimate group which turned out to be a great idea as it was just one other couple and ourselves.

I also proposed to my girlfriend/fiancée underwater which PDA and Jason were invaluable in helping set up.

PDA had great and fast communication throughout the process, prior to our trip, during and a post trip follow up.

PDA was responsive, professional, safe and focused on ensuring our trip went off without a hitch!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank 51jeffreyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Jeff,

First things first, congratulations on your marriage proposal in Palau! Glad we could help and it is our first underwater proposal, the pictures looked great!.

We are super glad you chose to dive with us and travel half way around the world to see us. We hope to be around for many years and look forward to your return.

We wish the two of you all the joy and happiness life has to offer as a married couple.

Best wishes always,

Team PDA (Chris)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

This team is both super professional with an emphasis on your safety and enjoyment, and a pleasure to spend time with. The onboard crew of Jason, Nick, Alain and Dustin were superb -- knowledgeable, helpful and dedicated to delivering an incredible, hassle-free diving experience. Cheryl runs the operations flawlessly and provides a really great customer experience. She's also probably one of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Chris and Grace on the front end were also a pleasure to work with, and the behind-the-scenes crew (who clean your gear, etc.) did a great job as well. I will return to Palau and dive again with PDA, no questions asked!!!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Dear "samay27,"

We sincerely appreciate you coming all the way to Palau and choosing to dive with us! We are very thankful guests like you, that make PDA possible. There are numerous families in Palau that count on PDA and this is only possible through great people like you.

We sincerely appreciate you diving with us.

Kindest regards,

Team PDA (Chris)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Spent two weeks diving with these people. Had a wonderful time, they were truly dedicated to making our diving experience the best it could be. Would definitely recommend this dive shop and hopefully I will have the opportunity to dive with them again!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank yurtle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I have had the privilege to dive around the world, and PDA definitely comes in my top favorite diving operators.
Practically diving butler, tanks swapped for you after each dive, 18 lunch menus to chose from, teas during surface intervals. Very flexible in chosing the dive sites.
And the crew, divemasters, boat captain were super fun and friendly, Jason, Jo, Alain, Nick and the ever non smiling Dustin! Thanks a bunch.
Let's not forget the local admin office team, Sheryl and Grace.
Two remarks: I would have liked to be notified directly by the PDA team regarding the closure of Jelly Fish lake.
And on the last day, the land tour should be presented as optional, I opted to do a third dive instead of a tour, but I had to ask...
In summary a near perfect diving trip...

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank divingsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalauDiveAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Palau Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear "Divingsteph",

Thank you!

We sincerely appreciate you coming all the way to Palau and diving with us. We do our best to be the best we can be and you noted a couple items that we should work on.

Thank you for letting us know and we will be better the next time you come and dive with us.

Thank you again!

Happy New Year,

Team PDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews