We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and uncooked”
Review of Little Italy - CLOSED

Little Italy
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced and uncooked”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I'll start of with the good part, service was good.

The food however, was not good, The dish was not fully cooked, the pasta hadnt had enough the chicken tasted like pork and was not proberly cooked.
The price was much higher than other better places around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigerTheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    13
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Filling food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Ate there a couple of times. The food was filling and the portions were large, but it didn't quite taste right.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It was average”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Little Italy is owned and operated by Fish n Fins Dive Company. The food is nothing to write home about but it is well priced and hits the spot after a long day diving. The wait staff is excellant and you can tell the resaurant is managed well. We liked it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahoe1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We loved the place!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just across the street from our hotel. We tried a number of dishes and ate there 3 times during our scuba trip.

Everything was good that we had from the menu. A group of 8 of us and no complaints about the food. One of the group asked for a different style of pasta and cheese on the side. Came perfectly as he ordered it.

The meals are served fresh and hot. So, that means that some of our group had to wait while others were eating. That was fine, and the food was always tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeneW_Provo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koror, Palau
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best pizza in Palau!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a great place for pizza, they have a nice oven that makes is as close to a brick oven as you can get and the crust is great! The staff are real nice and friendly and well trained. Lasagna and salad was great too, dont bother to have dessert it was not that great. Nice espressos too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank palautraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing