We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of Kramer's Cafe

Kramer's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful Waterfront Balcony Seating, serving extremely fresh Fish Monday through Saturday. Friendly knowledgeable Staff , great local Beer and extensive Cocktail List.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Yummy and good choices for people who aren't crazy for seafood! Had the BBQ quesadilla, huge portions. I had actually only wanted the appetizer but need up with the entree which was so good with beans on the side. You will have snacks for later. Defiantly make a stop here

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank petrone72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    135
    39
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty food, friendly servers”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had dinner there on the first night we arrived in Koror, and it was a nice start and introduction to the standard of food in Palau.

Our servers were friendly, accommodating, and our food came quickly. There was some kerfuffle between the servers and bartender when the bartender got our drinks order wrong, but it was quickly resolved and we got what we wanted.

Friends ordered the super spicy wings, buffalo wings, an enormous sandwich, and a huge fish&salad. My fish wrapped in banana leaf was easily one of the freshest, perfectly cooked fish I've ever had. It was buttery and tender, very well seasoned and went so well with the ginger sauce it was served with. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irenenevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A couple Germans have been running this place for the last many years. Great local and international food selections. Good party time and bands sometimes. Eating on 2nd floor veranda right on the harbor offers good views.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tritondives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fine spot to drink and dine”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

friendly service, good view and tasty western food (particularly enjoyed the blackened cajun spiced dishes)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank atlanticaccelerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malawimike
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another hangout of locals and tourists”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

good place to meet some of the locals, enjoy some great fresh food, throw back a few beers, and enjoy cooler evening temps. nice outdoor area, although we encountered a lot of smokers sitting in the outside.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank malawimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kramer's Cafe also viewed

Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Kramer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing