We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite!”

Bottom Time Bar & Grill
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: attached to Sam's tours
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were diving with Sam's Tours so Bottom Time had a head start on our business, but I'm not complaining. Their food was as good as any bar I've been in with the possible exception of some of London's best pubs and the English Ale, a local brew, is as good as it comes. Friendly, reasonably priced, convenient, great view.

Yeh, I liked it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    39
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Bottom Time Bar & Grill”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

When fish is available the bar and grill with an ocean view cannot be beat! Every day we would eat at Bottom Time -- Cherry is a wonderful waitress and the fish is amazing! Best meal for the dollar! If visiting Palau, you must visit Bottom Time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim59730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average food; excellent service”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This restaurant is on the property of Sam's Tours and we had drinks here every afternoon after diving (basically a full bar). While the food is average, the help could not be nicer. If they have fish (they often don't) try the garlic and lemon butter yellow-fin tuna. It's absolutely delicious! For divers, they have free coffee/tea for before or after your dives. We enjoyed hanging out here a lot! Thanks Cheery and Faye!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for aprés-dive”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It's great to have this place close by when you step off the dive boat. It's brilliant to unwind with a cold Red Rooster beer & snack on the yummy calamari or super-fresh sashimi.

The staff are friendly - manager Maria remembered me even though it's a year between each of my visits.

The burgers are pretty good too & they'll cook to order if you ask nicely during a quiet time (such as lunch).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwl0lwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So convenient..”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

After an awesome days diving its fantastic to step off the boat straight into the bar.. Cold beers and good reasonable food - how can it be wrong?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottom Time Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Bottom Time Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing