We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Bottom Time Bar & Grill
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: attached to Sam's tours
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were all around disappointed by this restaurant, after having read some good reviews on here. The food is more expensive than at similar places in Palau, and not as good. My wife ordered the grilled tuna salad and they just bring out a bottle of Wishbone dressing. The tuna was kind of disappointing as well, which is hard to do when the fish is so fresh! The ambiance is nice, though we got eaten alive by mosquitos, a problem we didn't have anywhere else. The waitress was really rude though. She kept asking us why we hadn't come to Bottom Time until then if we had been in Palau for a few days. We said we wanted to try a few different places on the island but she kept insisting this one was the best and almost seemed insulted that we hadn't eaten every meal there. When we were finished eating, she asked if we wanted a box, which we didn't, because the food wasn't that great, and so we politely said that we didn't have a refrigerator at our hotel so we didn't need a box. She kept on insisting that we stay longer and finish eating, get another drink, even though we told her we had to be awake at 2am for our flight. She wouldn't even bring the check, so we had to go up to the bar to pay. Needless to say, we didn't feel very welcome. We don't recommend Bottom Time. You're better off trying Drop Off, Kramer's, or the numerous other places around Koror.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoorestTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    39
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“My Kindda Place”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food was fresh and some of the best seafood I have tasted. Sitting here sipping a cocktail as the sun is setting id the stuff dreams are made of. This is an authentic restaurant not a posh white table cloth and silver service kindda place its my kindda place :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDolphinGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuuk, Greenland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to hangout”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Bottom Bar, is a great place to hangout after diving with sams tours. You will likely meet alot of yatchies, the place also acts as the Royal Belau Yatch Club.
The food is average, service is average, can be hectic around here. However, good place to meet yatch people who sails around the world and have a friendly talk over a beer. They are more than happy to share thier stories.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigerTheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food...Awesome Service!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

During our 10 day dive trip to Palau, we would eat breakfast here everyday before our dive boat left the dock. The service was great and the food was always served piping hot and tasted amazing. The coffee was always hot and the wait staff was always there and courteous...service with a smile. The Red Rooster beer tasted great after a full day of diving and being out on the water. The breakfast menu had 13 entrees (western style breakfasts) such as eggs, sausage, toast, French toast, pancakes, etc. This restaurant is located within Sam's Tours and is part of their operation. When we go back to Palau...we will eat here again...most definitely!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scubawookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great spot for "after dive/sunset/recap your dive". For a small kitchen...turns out great food. Great place to sit and chill after some amazing dives.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank scuba4meToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottom Time Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Bottom Time Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing