We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Off-Road Small-Group Jungle Driving Adventure with Lunch
4

Book in advance
from
$194.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fish 'n Fins Palau
from $194.88
More Info
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
300
70
32
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
70
32
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish dive master great diving days diving great operation several days fins liveaboard boats shop captain palau barracuda divesites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I came to Palau two years ago and found the place one of the best ever for diving in the world, but in the diving center I selected, It was a bit of a "dive factory" so I decided this time to change for Fish and ships, and that was a clever move. It is an complete different feeling: small group of divers, mostly same friendly people everyday, and friendly crew as well, so we happen to know each other and become a real bunch of friends. Most dive masters and boat drivers are local, so they really know where to spot the big fish ! We have seen plenty of sharks real close every day, and mantas, napoleon, almost everything you can dream to see under the sea. The lady owner keeps the place in this friendly and cool spirit, my warmest thanks to her !

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank pgpierregeorges1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Lucky enough to have 6 days of snorkeling booked with these folks and they did not disappoint. Each day got better and better! Day trips included a box lunch so we could spend more time on the water. The captain and guide were first rate (Tong and Kent-you rocked it). Super knowledgeable and professional ( and all around fun)! Would highly recommend you use this company over the others.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Aj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

INCREDIBLE dive experience. We have dived all over the world but were very impressed with Fish n fins for so many reasons! Easy to book with, very good equipment and dive masters were so helpful and knowledgeable. We love 4 days with them and they all felt like family by the time we left. Next time we are in Palau we will dive with them again! They never took us on dives that were crowded. They were always able to navigate away from the crowds but still get us on all the dives we wanted to do and every single dive was the best diving we have ever done.

Rex and Rico were so fun, but kept us feeling extremely safe. They gave really informative briefings before each dive, and I completely trusted their judgement in each situation! Also, the seats in the boat face forward! To some this might not be a big deal but I'm usually a bit seasick on the boat rides out to dive sites... and most sites in Palau are 45 min to an hour and I never felt even slightly sick because I didn't have to face sideways like most companies have their dive boat seating. (I think every single company, except maybe one, in Palau is side facing except them.)

The owner is also fabulous. So sweet and genuine and she's just an awesome woman all around! Can't say enough good things about this company.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Christiejacinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Used fish and fins to hire side by side buggys for a tour around the island, nice water fall and some very scenic stuff, advertised as a jungle treck, more a bush bash, would have been great to see the real jungle, but one buggys was playing up so some planning was needed to be changed alround a good day out.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank shortdrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We booked a two centre trip to Truk Lagoon and Palau via Dive Worldwide in the UK. Truk was on a liveaboard (Odyssey) with a group of divers from the UK whop were all staying together for one week. We asked for a suggestion for a second week and Palau was the location we selected. We were booked in for five days diving with Fish n Fins in Palau. Our five days diving with FNF were some of the best dives we have done in roughly 13 years of diving.

We arrived in Palau and were collected from the airport by Norman one of the FNF team. He took us directly to our hotel, helped with luggage, took our lunch order for the next day dive trip and advised us of our pick up time for day 1 of diving. We were impressed with the efficiency which was a theme for the whole of the time we dived with FNF.

Every morning we were collected from the hotel at 8am sharp and brought back home after the diving. Can’t fault any aspect of this service. Each afternoon we gave our orders for lunch the next day. The food provided for lunch was superb and the choices were varied from sandwiches to rice and pasta dishes. Something for everyone without a doubt.

The diving as superb, your boat is posted on the morning you get there if you are a daily diver and not part of a group. The air tanks are loaded onto the boat and all your kit is stored in a ventilated room with a basket for smaller items being provided. You have plenty of time to get ready for the trip before the boat departs. Your dive site is not published as the diving very much depends on the currents on the day, so while we tried for a certain site, if current conditions ruled that out, there was always a plan B. We were never disappointed and didn’t visit the same site twice which was great.
Blue Corner, Turtle Wall and Siae’s Corner were three sites where we were able to hook on the coral and watch the shark shows in the current. If you don’t already own a reef hook for trips to those sites, the dive shop has a full range of clothing and accessories for sale. Absolutely amazing scenes to behold and we have some great memories from our trip in Palau. We have never seen so many sharks on one dive never mind one week.

We were taken to the airport at 1130pm in the evening by FNF for our journey home to begin. Again this level of service we thought was superb.

We must thank Charlie Munns at Dive Worldwide for arranging our trip of a lifetime to Truk and Palau. The team at FNF were amazing and we would recommend them to anyone thinking of visiting this part of the world. Tova you have a great team around you, we wish you all the best for the future. Special thanks must go to Jerwyn, Rex, Hiro and Ib (intern), our dive guides who treated us to some very special dive sites. Boat skippers Gwyn and Gus who got us out and back each day. Rose and Norman picked us up in the morning and took us home at night as well as to the airport. Can’t thank you all enough for a great week in Palau. Will we be back......absolutely.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JockMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews