We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot but on the outskirts of town”
Review of Green Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koror
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Bay Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Koror B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights on a dive trip.
Big rooms, clean and with a good view (at least on the side facing the sea).
The hotel is a $5-8 taxi ride from Koror town but with a bit of good mood one can actually walk there if the weather is decent.
The dive shop sent a minibus every morning to pick us up, and again in the evening to take us out to where ever we were having dinner, so really we only had to use the taxi twice.
The location is quiet and the staff are helpful and friendly - most of them are Philippinos so English is not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the bay. The other side faces the road and the hills.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stonefish_Willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Green Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights for a dive trip. rooms are big and clean....enough for a good night sleep. view from balcony is great. staff are friendly and helpful. We bought a full package (airfare,dive and hotel w/ bfast) so i dont really know how much per night, but i guess its not that expensive since we had a reasonable package price.

the only setback is its quite far from town, unconvenient if after a whole day dive you have to travel back to hotel to shower and then travel again to town for dinner. need to call a taxi (around $8 for 6pax) if you want to go to town

Room Tip: to save on taxi,ask the receptionist to call the place you want to go (restaurant,massage,shops etc...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diver_ris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I am a doctor from Yap, Micronesia who stayed with my family in this hotel for 20 hours. This is my second time to stay in this facility. My first was OK, but this time it is outrageous. I booked this stay 3 weeks in advance and I was told that their airport pick up is still free of charge, one of the main reason why I chose this over penthouse and t`he ever reliable DW. I know that they have a big vehicle to pick up guests from the airport. I paid two days which is understandable, gave 20 dollar tip to the 2 employees who picked us up. But the owner charged us 40 dollars for airport pick up and drop off which is supposedly free. the reason, I have 11 baggages. (I am a shopaholic person) .I really don't mind giving out tips and fees for services but charging you for what is free for other customers is just way out of line. That incident deprived me of sleep which I so want to have on those hours we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doc_aga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and the room was surprisingly big, very clean and great beds. Also has a balcony with a absolutely great view! (Room: AC, ceiling fan, refrigerator, balcony, shower and tub, 2 queen beds....). They also have free Wifi now.. but it's a bit slow.

Problem. the Hotel is only a 5 mn ride outside of "downtown" but it is in a really really wuiet street. No stores or anything. So each time you need something there is a 5 min 5 dollar taxi ride. While I stayed here the Hotel was empty so that the restaurant was closed :-(
Staff is great and friendly.

Palau itself is great for diving but has nothing else to offer. No beaches, no great tours or anything. I rented a car and traveled the islands. In comparison to Sabbah or other places in SE Asia it has nothing to offer. So if you wanna dive - come here. If not then pick another place to vacation. Asia has lots more (and cheaper) places !!

Hotel: I would come again as long as it is only for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is a relatively new (opened in 2006) hotel located in a very quiet area at the outskirts of the city of Koror in the Republic of Palau. The hotel's amenities are excellent for business as well as leisure travelers who prefer to return to a relaxed area. The rooms are quite large; there is an elevator; there is a stand by generator so that a 24/7 electrical power is ensured; there is internet access and wi-fi in the lobby as well as in the restaurant; and, to top it all, Mama Rose, the owners better half, cooks a sumptuous grilled yellow fin tuna....and that is just part of the treat. However, the two most outstanding features of the hotel that the students from Guam high schools and I experienced were or are first the excellent services that the staff provides to its quests and second, the daily rate of this fine hotel. If I were to tell you the rate you would think I am crazy so you just have to contact the hotel to find out. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler going to Palau. I have enclosed two pictures of the hotel for your info and review. The first is the room I stayed at which is rather large and the second picture is the view from the balcony which is the famed Palau's Rock Islands.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ykrengiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I recently visited Koror, Palau where a group of students and I stayed at a very nice small hotel called Green Bay Hotel located
in the Hamlet of Ngermid. This is an excellent small hotel with a spectacular view, excellent amenities, and a daily rate that is truly unbelievable. Rather than for me to tell you what the daily rates are since it is really worth every single penny of it, I would like to suggest that a traveler who is interested in staying at this excellent hotel should contact them via their web site. Its web site is:
www.greenbayhotelpalau.com. If anyone is interested about this
fine hotel, please contact me at [--].

Yoichi K. Rengiil
Director, TRIO Programs
University of Guam
Mangilao, Guam 96923
Tel: [--]

Thank yrengiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
Thank てんまる15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
0.0 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 30 in Koror
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palau Pacific Resort
Palau Pacific Resort
#1 of 30 in Koror
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Antelope Guest House
Antelope Guest House
#5 of 19 in Koror
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palasia Hotel Palau
Palasia Hotel Palau
#9 of 30 in Koror
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
M&A Eco-Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bay Hotel

Address: Ngermid Hamlett | P. O. Box 18, Koror, Koror Island 96940, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Koror
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Green Bay Hotel Palau, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing