We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value accomidations!”
Review of Lehns Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koror
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lehns Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Koror B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best value accomidations!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at Lehns for a week this February while we dove in Palau. The main attraction for us was the relatively low price to stay there as the island is pricey for all activities. They gave us free pick up when we got there and drop off when we left which is awesome. Staff were super friendly as well! Our room was clean with two queen sized comfy beds plus a fridge to store food from nearby shops. There are also some restaurants nearby if you feel like eating out.
Bottom line: Great place to stay if you don't mind vintage stuff for the room

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
2
9
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We spent a week at Lehn's in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. The staff made sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was clean and had pretty much everything we needed. As well, it in nicely located just off the main road. Great prices, as well!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We had 3 weeks of diving in Palau in mind and had not made any arrangements beforehand - we (3 persons) thought we would find a self-catering apartment or cottage of some kind once we got there. And we found Lehns, and it was perfect: large room with three beds at the top floor with a/c and view of the forest and harbour (in the distance); small kitchenette (went out and bought a cheap toaster and coffee maker); and negotiated a price of 798 USD for a full month. Nothing special, but comfortable and a perfect base for our diving, at an unbeatable price. Definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wweber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My purpose of this trip was to scuba dive everyday, so I just needed an inexpensive place to shower and sleep. For the super low rate you get a very clean room with A/C, hot shower (with good water pressure), soap & towel, free coffee, complimentary ride from/to Koror airport, mini-mart, laundry downstairs and prepaid Wi-Fi in the snack bar area. Natalie responded my e-mail promptly and answered all my questions before booking my room (very pleasantly surprised that credit card/deposit was not required to hold reservation). Christy was always very sweet & helpful, incredibly hard-working - she just never stops! Lehns Motel had everything I needed and I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Lehns Motel is not a luxury resort but the price reflects that. I think in that pricerange Lehns is about te best you can find in Koror. Nympha and Christy are constantly washing the floor . It is very quiet at any time.
A short walk will take you to the Bank and supermarkets. The only complaint I had was those ever present Dogs . Some are quite bossy. I saw a native Lady break off a twig from a bush to shoo them away. So evidently it is not only the Tourists who are bothered by them.
Next door is a store and a Laundromat - go down stairs , turn left at the bottom and go all the way to the end and look straight down and you will find a surprise. I'll give you a hint - it's eight feet long and eats a whole chicken from the super market once a month. Ask RC - the lady who runs the store when the next feeding will be but keep the children away from the fence.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snorkeler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
225 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Bottom of the market in Koror is $40 nightly rate. At Lehns, there are guests spending the winter there on the cheap for rates of $350 for the month. As a tourist on vacation, you do not want any part of a scene like this. It's just a dump of a place in every aspect.
But, if what you're looking for is a kitchenette and a room where you can prepare meals, an air conditioner loud as a turboprop, and a worn out old bed, you might just like it. Oh, and a proprietorship you need to pay in exact change because they will try to keep all of whatever cash finds its way into their hands. Free coffee between 6 and 9 am. After that, hike to town or buy instant at their store to make in your kitchenette.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koror hotels

Tokyo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I've stayed at Lehn's twice. Both times were before and after dive trips on a liveaboard. The hotel is clean and although the rooms and amenities are not of the highest quality, they were very comfortable and all that I needed. The A/C worked fine. Plenty of hot water. Clean sheets and very friendly service. You could walk to the center of the Koror shopping district in 10 or 15 minutes but I always took a taxi. Free shuttle to/from the airport. If you are looking for clean, simple and budget accommodation, Lehns may be the ticket.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevincjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
0.0 mi away
Palasia Hotel Palau
Palasia Hotel Palau
#9 of 29 in Koror
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Plaza by the Sea
West Plaza by the Sea
#15 of 29 in Koror
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
West Plaza Coral Reef Hotel
0.0 mi away
Garden Palace Downtown Koror
0.0 mi away
DW Motel
DW Motel
#7 of 29 in Koror
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lehns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehns Motel

Property: Lehns Motel
Address: Po box 653 | Koror 96940, Koror, Koror Island, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Koror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Lehns Motel And Apartments
Lehns Motel & Apartments Hotel Koror
Lehns Motel Palau, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing