We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock Island Cafe

Rock Island Cafe
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rock Island Cafe is essentially an American diner. They have a large menu with a wide variety of foods. We thought the breakfast was good and the portions were huge! The omelette was gigantic and I could only finish half of my pancakes. Prices were reasonable as well. Service friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoorestTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    87
    51
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went because the pizzas were recommended. However, saw what was on other guests' tables, the pizzas looked like the fat frozen type so I ordered nachos instead. These were ok but my friend who had the pizza said it reminded her of Pizza Hut.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BornVivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So So Service”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Burgers were OK and a wifi internet connection is available during your sta. Stay away from the very poor fried rice dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Kayak_and_Diving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tasty food, large portions with good menu variety”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Prices were reasonable, wait help friendly and wireless works well too! Frequented by locals & tourists alike...good place to go in Koror. Will definitely eat there again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kibblesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable, awesome food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

A full plate of delicious food for $5 USD? Really? Yes! A friend and I had drinks, entree and a main meal for about $20. The service was flawless and we left very full without spending a fortune. They also have $2 wifi. I would recommend this place absolutely for any meal of the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GummyLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Island Cafe also viewed

Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Rock Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing