We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuji Restaurant

Fuji Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 56 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good and average food, nothing spectacular. It had good service.
But the price was abit over the top, compaired to other options around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigerTheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Above Average Sushi at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

While this is not strictly a japanese restaurant as they serve other dishes such as Chinese steamed fish, etc, the quality of the sushi and fish was superb. The service was prompt and the bill was modest compared to many of the other eateries in Palau. I would recommend this place, especially if you want to eat sushi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were wanting sea food so our cab driver took us here, not really what we meant but it was good. A few ordered the sushi and really liked it. Others ordered the tempura and that also was good, it took a long time but we were a group of 8. Try the taro chips, really good!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Steamed Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fuji Restaurant is a well known establishment. The group menu is fantastic for first-timers. My favorite is the steamed fish - it is superb! For vegetables, do order the kang kong.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurorazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“You'll keep going back for more (like I did)!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Since I had a good experience at Fuji last year I decided to try again on my first day. Boy I'm GLAD I did!! Everything here is just simply delicious while their price is super reasonable just as I remembered. I almost don't want to tell anybody about this place and just keep little secret to myself, but that would not be nice - and would defeat the purpose of being on tripadvisor!

I ended up eating here for 5 nights, I had Special Bento(Boxed dinner of Sashimi, Tempura, beef stew, grilled fish, a gyoza & shumai with a bowl of steamed rice and miso soup all arranged beautifully), Hiyashi Chuka(chilled noodle topped with tomato, ham, egg, cucumber etc in sesame/soy sauce dressing), Fried rice and Gyoza dumplings, Shrimp & Veggie Tempura dinner and Hiyayakko(chilled Tofu appetizer) and Sushi (tuna, salmon, eel, ikura, shrimp and tekka maki).

Everything was good but I was especially impressed with their Tempura. The way they did the batter so nicely thin and crispy...is like piece of art. It's cooked to perfection! You can't even find Tempura this good in fancy restaurants in Tokyo. Absolutely amazing. I wish I could run into their kitchen and personally thank the chef who made my perfect Tempura!

The service is good too - all the waitresses are very polite, sweet and attentive. Too bad Fuji is thousands of miles away from me - otherwise I'd go there every week (seriously they have so many items on the menu I won't run out for a long time!)
When you are in Koror and in a mood for home made Japanese food, head straight to Fuji.
You will be happy : )

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Restaurant also viewed

Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Fuji Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing