We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palau Plantation Resort
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Koror
Certificate of Excellence
Gwinn, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent a lovely night here before we sailed on the Palau Siren. It is a beautiful place with friendly staff and a gift shop with lots of local made items. I wished it hadn't been raining the day we were there because I would have liked to have spent time in their lovely swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slushmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    57
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
58
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent four nights at the Palau Plantation Resort, while waiting for the rest of our group to arrive for a diving trip.
The hotel/resort is beautifully tucked away in the midst of a lush forested hill.
The staff are the friendliest bunch of people we have ever encountered in a hotel, and were always ready to help with any request.
The rooms - There are only twenty of them, making the place intimate and quiet - Are all hand-built from wood and other natural materials. Each room is unique. Our room was at treetop level, with magnificent views.
The resort has a cute swimming pool, two restaurants (We sampled both and they were excellent!!), one of them combined with a bar, and all amenities you need, including an Internet room with two computrs.
The bed was made differently each day, with the most imaginative blanket/towel folding designs, topped off with local Hibiscus flowers.
The hotel isn't centrally located, but they provide cheap transportation into towm at all times, and in the evenings there are frequent free shuttle rides into town and back.
Prices are very reasonable.
We stayed here at the high season and still enjoyed a very quiet, friendly and cozy home away from home.
We loved it!!
So will you!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mangroves Room, which has beautiful treetop level views, but is at the top of a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at Palau Plantation Resort (US$180 p/n) after two cheaper nights at the Guest Lodge Motel (US$60 p/n). Lovely small resort in a traditional and tranquil setting. Our room was the cheapest available (Premium Cabin with sea view) but we felt that it was a bit too expensive for what it was - welcome to Palau! You have to pay for bottled water, which we thought should be free considering you cannot drink the tap water. You also have to pay for internet usage, which is a pretty basic sort of thing and even cheap hotels like our previous Guest Lodge Motel offer for free. The staff (both Japanese and Palau) were very helpful and friendly which was probably the best part of this resort. We were woken by noisy guests leaving the Jungle Bar (directly underneath our room) in the middle of the night. The location is in a quiet area, but still in walking distance to Koror restaurants, etc. They offer a free shuttle bus in the evening as the area feels pretty dodgy by night and they do not recommend walking outside after dark (we did, and we survived but it didn't feel safe). We did a half day kayak tour which departed from the mangrove river right next to the hotel which was fantastic, although again, overpriced after you pay for the tour itself and the permit to enter the rock islands. But that is everywhere in Palau.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 7 nights in Palau Plantation Resort in Feb 2013.
Initially we booked a suite/ villa as we plan to visit Palau with our boys. We reserved the villa and paid the deposit. However, we changed our mind and decided to go without the kids. By that time there was no more cabin room for us. The manager decided to give us a 20% discount to stay in the villa.
The villa was facing the riverside and the mountain. It's about 5 min trip by shuttle, 15 min walk by foot to the downtown. It's located inside the bush and dense vegetation, connected to the downtown with a small road. There were not many guests in this hotel, you seemed to stay in a hotel with great privacy. It was very spacious with an open kitchen and a living room. It's far more enough for a couple.
We used the kitchen every morning for our breakfast. We just dined once in the hotel's restaurant in the night of arrival. The food quality was reasonable but it's slightly overpriced c.f. those restaurant in the downtown.
We did not join the tours offered by the hotel as we dove for 5 days with Fish n Fins.
The only drawback was the poor Wi-fi signal in the room. Besides, the choices of channels of the cable TV was quite limited.
Overall the rating was good. For kids, you may want to stay in a bigger hotel with beaches and bigger pools. This hotel may be good for couples only. Last but not least, the guests here are mainly Japanese.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bupuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
386 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Palau Plantation Resort for 4 nights, this place definitely grows on you...
Arrived at PPR at 2ish in the morning, the girl at the front desk was friendly and efficient, quickly gave me some informational handouts, welcome snacks & showed me to my room.  
My room was room bamboo - 1 of the cheapest.  The room was comfortable & the hotel blends into the environment, much less of an eye sore vs the cement hotels especially when viewed from the water.  I would say the rooms are 3/4 stars category.  But everything was provided incl razor, conditioner, kettle etc.  My room was on the 2nd floor above the jungle bar & had a little balcony & view of the plantation & further away a glimpse of the rock islands & water.  No wifi except in the internet room.  The room was small but did not feel claustrophic, thanks to the high ceiling.  Service was friendly & good, they helped with booking the dives with Neco Marine, restaurants in town & other tours, for competent kayakers the hotel has its own dock & you can be immediately among the rock islands....being a smaller hotel I found the staff to be quite sweet and sincere, most staff were either Japanese or Filipino, all good and they quickly grew on me.  
Food at the hotel was not bad but quality varied.   Lunch's chef salad was a sad affair, Teppanaki dinner was a disappointment, best choices were BBQs of local fish, squid, clams & mangroves crab, fresh & a bargain for the amount of food.  The chef once BBQed a 2nd fish for me because he thought his 1st was not good enough, even though it was perfectly fine.  The sizzling plates were also good.    My dinner at Elelai (the second highest ranked restaurant on tripadvisor) had nicer atmo vs the hotel restaurant, but frankly the food was not any better. (My two best meals both came from the Drop Off restaurant)    
But I came to Palau not for food but for the magical rock islands, the dramatic jellyfish lake & the spectacular diving, my first choice to stay originally was Palau pacific resort (more luxe & central location) but now that I've been to the more family feel/intimate Plantation resort, if I do come back to Palau, would want to stay here again.   

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anilegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff can made your days here! Very friendly, very attentive. The resort contains 20 rooms only. Very well-appointed, even because of the totaly wet climate. Wi-fi is very slow and need to be upgraded. We had insuite connection, but the majority of rooms no. Overwise, very good stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Honestly, it is not a luxury resort. But you can feel yourself very special, anyway. Small boutique style property, our huge suite and excellent smiley staff can made your days here. The location is fab, the only issue was very slow wi-fi connection, even at lobby. Anyway, enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivmikspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koror hotels
1.3 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 29 in Koror
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palasia Hotel Palau
Palasia Hotel Palau
#9 of 29 in Koror
238 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airai Water Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palau Central Hotel
Palau Central Hotel
#7 of 29 in Koror
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palau Vacation Hotel
Palau Vacation Hotel
#17 of 29 in Koror
7 reviews
1.5 mi away
West Plaza Malakal
West Plaza Malakal
#19 of 29 in Koror
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palau Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Plantation Resort

Property: Palau Plantation Resort
Address: Koror, Koror Island 96940, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Koror
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Koror
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palau Plantation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palau Plantation Resort is a South Pacific hideaway offering travelers a wide selection of traditional styled cabins, cottages and villas surrounded by the natural beauty of a tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palau Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Plantation Hotel Koror
Palau Plantation Resort South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing