We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œWhat a discovery !”
Review of Fishgood

Fishgood
Ranked #30 of 268 Restaurants in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2019

I discovered the FishGood with some friends, and what a discovery ! This hidden place is a secret well kept ! Extra fresh fish and seafood, I can't wait to eat there again !

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

What a fantastic experience.

Does not look like much from the outside, sometimes a bad sign, in this case just a hidden gem!

Visited with my wife and 7 month old. The staff entertained the little one for an hour and a half while we enjoyed dinner.

Dinner was superb. This is exactly what we wanted to find. Spanking fresh tuna, served 3 ways, each way insanely delicious. The raw fish a la 'FishGood' is a must try!

Food is dear, although not at all by Noumea standards snd the portions are very big, it was a struggle to share a dessert after just one main course each.

To top it all off, the chef gave us a ride back to our hotel!

Loved this place, thank you for such a memorable evening

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Boagsforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The restaurant is small, and the menu is simple, but I don't think you'll find better tuna sashimi anywhere in the world. The half-cooked tuna is also terrific. Definitely going back. Portions are very generous - excellent value.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coastal691645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Had dinner there twice. Expensive, like everywhere in Noumea, but fresh and tasty.
Although one of the prawns was "off" on the second occassion, resulting in three days of food poisoning.
Salads and fish would be the only choices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Byron2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We went to Fishgood after reading great reviews. We were not disappointed. The prawn and calamari dishes we had were delicious and the service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishgood also viewed

Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Fishgood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing